SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Tips & Techniques > swiffer sewing

Viewed 5216 times
Posted by: D1Diva
photo

 
 
About D1Diva
CA USA
Member since: 5/16/04
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
tips added: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 6/18/04 10:11 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people   Very Helpful by 3 people   
I keep one of those swiffer dusters by my machines to use when dust, fabric and thread all accumulate. It is especially useful around the serger since they tend to make more of a mess than a regular SM. The duster will not harm your machine and it is fast and easy to use in between regular machine cleaning.

<< Previous    Next >>

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
SewTwin said...
Thanks for the suggestion.This is a great idea!Anything to help my sewing room inprove its looks! Shame on 150 visits here, and no comments.Good Luck on the quilt!
6/19/04 11:23 AM
alicia said...
I also use swiffer sheets all the time in the sewing room - the dust and threads cling to the swiffer and don't go flying about the room. Great for the machinery, iron, everything... especially since the pine pollen has heavily dropped here in the Adirondacks! :0
6/19/04 11:28 AM
sissie said...
I'll be sure to use this tip thanks for sharing it
6/19/04 9:30 PM
noreend said...
I love these for the tv, but never thought about the sewing room. Thanks for sharing!
6/23/04 3:26 PM
ImSewMom said...
What a good idea. I can't believe I didn't think about it since I use my swiffer dusters for everything else...why not sewing?
6/26/04 9:25 AM
milch said...
i like this idea and plan to try it. thanks
10/1/04 4:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.