SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > swiffer sewing

Viewed 5301 times
Posted by: D1Diva
photo

 
 
About D1Diva
CA USA
Member since: 5/16/04
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
tips added: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 6/18/04 10:11 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people   Very Helpful by 3 people   
I keep one of those swiffer dusters by my machines to use when dust, fabric and thread all accumulate. It is especially useful around the serger since they tend to make more of a mess than a regular SM. The duster will not harm your machine and it is fast and easy to use in between regular machine cleaning.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
milch said...
i like this idea and plan to try it. thanks
10/1/04 4:55 PM
ImSewMom said...
What a good idea. I can't believe I didn't think about it since I use my swiffer dusters for everything else...why not sewing?
6/26/04 9:25 AM
noreend said...
I love these for the tv, but never thought about the sewing room. Thanks for sharing!
6/23/04 3:26 PM
sissie said...
I'll be sure to use this tip thanks for sharing it
6/19/04 9:30 PM
alicia said...
I also use swiffer sheets all the time in the sewing room - the dust and threads cling to the swiffer and don't go flying about the room. Great for the machinery, iron, everything... especially since the pine pollen has heavily dropped here in the Adirondacks! :0
6/19/04 11:28 AM
SewTwin said...
Thanks for the suggestion.This is a great idea!Anything to help my sewing room inprove its looks! Shame on 150 visits here, and no comments.Good Luck on the quilt!
6/19/04 11:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.