Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review


Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Find a member
MY Stuff
Friends of PR Benefits
My Pattern Reviews
My Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Widget
Photo Album
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Calendar
Deal Corner
Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine Central
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review Requests
Read All Review Requests
Add a Review Request
Live Chats
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
See all Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
all contests
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Get Lucky! (Tip/Technique)
Viewed 5087 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Posted by: Oopsy-Daisy!
photo
About Oopsy-Daisy! starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
tips added: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 8/15/04 6:42 PM
Featured in the PR book!
...The magazine, people! ;)

Seriously, "LUCKY" magazine is one of the best magazines to get great sewing ideas with the latest fashions and trends. It blurs the line between a magazine and a catalog, because it gives you information where you can buy the items, yet it has a fashion magazine format and interesting articles.

Close-up photos, similar styles (skirts, tops, dresses) grouped together, with fabric types, etc. They also feature up and coming designers, too.

My favorite inspiration source for making my sewing projects more RTW.
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!

<< Previous Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
joan said...
I've never heard of this magazine. Is it available at Barnes and Noble?
8/15/04 6:51 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
It should be, probably near the fashion and womens magazines. I've also seen it at Target, grocery stores, etc.
8/15/04 10:28 PM
MsConnie said...
Oooh, don't you just love, love, love Lucky? I have a subscription & it's definitely my favorite magazine, and I subscribe to several. Best layouts & closeups of all of them! The Lucky Shopping Manual is a good one too for building a wardrobe.
8/16/04 0:10 AM
LSBCATS3 said...
I didn't understand which magazine she meant. Maybe I overlooked it. If I did, I am sorry.
8/16/04 5:22 AM
Rebecca D said...
I agree, it's the best and I just sent away for a subsciption. You can SEE the clothes. What a novel concept.
8/16/04 7:02 AM
Gigi Louis said...
I agree! The subscription is very reasonable - I think I pay $12/12 issues.
8/16/04 10:26 AM
layla said...
Joan...My Joann's has the LUCKEY Magazine.
8/16/04 1:16 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
They also have a website: www.luckymag.com Also, in their BIG September issue, they show the new cardigan sweater shapes, almost a cut-away curve in the front. There is still time to recut my cardigan! :)
8/16/04 4:39 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Thanks for this info. I have seen the magazine but did not buy it. May give it a try.
8/16/04 7:01 PM
joan said...
Thanks for the info. I checked out the web-site and it looks like another magazine to look forward to arriving in my mail box. I was thinking of letting my Sew News subscription lapse however.
8/16/04 9:15 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Hey, pretty sneaky the way you grabbed our attention, lol! This sounds like a kewl magazine...I'd never heard of it before. I'm going to check it out...thanks for the tip :)
8/17/04 1:54 AM
kathi s said...
Real Simple has great clothes ideas too.
8/18/04 10:28 PM
AprilDawn said...
I totally agree with you, Oopsy Daisy. I devour Lucky, Elle, Bazaar, Vogue, and all others (slight magazine addiction). Some great inspirational books are the Lucky Shopping Manual (bit pricey but lovely with the same format as the magazine and lots more style tips) and InStyle Secrets of Style (similar to the Lucky book) but really great with basic styles and accessories. Lord knows that we want our clothing to be flattering and stylish. I think that both these books help with both. Great investments.
8/28/04 1:37 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
And don't forget all those nice, meaty September issues weighing in right now for fall/winter stylin'!
8/29/04 6:37 AM
Athena77 said...
This magazine is a bargain to subscribe - I found one for $12 per issue!
12/1/05 11:28 AM
Athena77 said...
This magazine is a bargain to subscribe - I found one for $12 per year!
12/1/05 11:28 AM
Athena77 said...
Sorry about the typo
12/1/05 11:29 AM

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us