SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Tips & Techniques > cheap tracing paper

Viewed 5307 times
Posted by: Michaela
photo

 
 
About Michaela
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/16/02
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
tips added: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 12/4/02 9:54 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   Very Helpful by 3 people   
Web site/URL: photo
I sew a lot of BURDA patterns from the magazines, and I NEVER cut my multisize patterns out.
To trace the patterns, I use the same paper, the doctors offices use on the examination tables.
A roll of it (about 100m/350ft) is dirtcheap and lasts forever.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


8 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
lydia610 said...
Where do you buy it?
9/8/10 8:29 PM
blessedtosew said...
I have used doctor examination paper before to trace multisize patterns when I sewed childrens clothing. I will never forget going and asking for some examination paper, and the people I asked looked at me very strangely. It was funny and they felt much better when I told them it was for pattern tracing.
4/24/08 10:01 AM
Trudy J said...
I have found tracing paper and opaque paper for pattern drafting at a large art supply store. It comes in different sized rolls and I'm pretty sure it's quite a bit less expensive than buying it as a "sewing" notion. (But not as cheap as Grandma Mary's tip!)
12/27/02 0:09 AM
Grandma said...
This is a great idea I also trace patterns off but I use paper that I get free from the newspaper offoce who gives away the rolld end.
12/13/02 5:12 PM
KarenP said...
You can also buy this paper at Nancy's Notions. They call it tracing paper, but it's the same thing.
12/6/02 1:57 PM
Lou. said...
ignore my comment I've just seen the website address....sorry!
12/6/02 10:43 AM
Lou. said...
Where do you buy it?
12/6/02 10:43 AM
Iris said...
Great Idea กกก ...Also, you can put a roll anywhere...normally, trace paper is big and I don't like to fold it before using...Thank you.
12/5/02 12:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.