SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > cheap tracing paper

Viewed 5325 times
Posted by: Michaela
photo

 
 
About Michaela
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/16/02
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
tips added: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 12/4/02 9:54 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   Very Helpful by 3 people   
Web site/URL: photo
I sew a lot of BURDA patterns from the magazines, and I NEVER cut my multisize patterns out.
To trace the patterns, I use the same paper, the doctors offices use on the examination tables.
A roll of it (about 100m/350ft) is dirtcheap and lasts forever.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


8 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
lydia610 said...
Where do you buy it?
9/8/10 8:29 PM
blessedtosew said...
I have used doctor examination paper before to trace multisize patterns when I sewed childrens clothing. I will never forget going and asking for some examination paper, and the people I asked looked at me very strangely. It was funny and they felt much better when I told them it was for pattern tracing.
4/24/08 10:01 AM
Trudy J said...
I have found tracing paper and opaque paper for pattern drafting at a large art supply store. It comes in different sized rolls and I'm pretty sure it's quite a bit less expensive than buying it as a "sewing" notion. (But not as cheap as Grandma Mary's tip!)
12/27/02 0:09 AM
Grandma said...
This is a great idea I also trace patterns off but I use paper that I get free from the newspaper offoce who gives away the rolld end.
12/13/02 5:12 PM
KarenP said...
You can also buy this paper at Nancy's Notions. They call it tracing paper, but it's the same thing.
12/6/02 1:57 PM
Lou. said...
ignore my comment I've just seen the website address....sorry!
12/6/02 10:43 AM
Lou. said...
Where do you buy it?
12/6/02 10:43 AM
Iris said...
Great Idea กกก ...Also, you can put a roll anywhere...normally, trace paper is big and I don't like to fold it before using...Thank you.
12/5/02 12:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

More Info
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

More Info

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.