SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Tips & Techniques > cheap tracing paper

Viewed 5265 times
Posted by: Michaela
photo

 
 
About Michaela
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/16/02
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
tips added: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 12/4/02 9:54 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   Very Helpful by 3 people   
Web site/URL: photo
I sew a lot of BURDA patterns from the magazines, and I NEVER cut my multisize patterns out.
To trace the patterns, I use the same paper, the doctors offices use on the examination tables.
A roll of it (about 100m/350ft) is dirtcheap and lasts forever.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


8 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Iris said...
Great Idea กกก ...Also, you can put a roll anywhere...normally, trace paper is big and I don't like to fold it before using...Thank you.
12/5/02 12:25 PM
Lou. said...
Where do you buy it?
12/6/02 10:43 AM
Lou. said...
ignore my comment I've just seen the website address....sorry!
12/6/02 10:43 AM
KarenP said...
You can also buy this paper at Nancy's Notions. They call it tracing paper, but it's the same thing.
12/6/02 1:57 PM
Grandma said...
This is a great idea I also trace patterns off but I use paper that I get free from the newspaper offoce who gives away the rolld end.
12/13/02 5:12 PM
Trudy J said...
I have found tracing paper and opaque paper for pattern drafting at a large art supply store. It comes in different sized rolls and I'm pretty sure it's quite a bit less expensive than buying it as a "sewing" notion. (But not as cheap as Grandma Mary's tip!)
12/27/02 0:09 AM
blessedtosew said...
I have used doctor examination paper before to trace multisize patterns when I sewed childrens clothing. I will never forget going and asking for some examination paper, and the people I asked looked at me very strangely. It was funny and they felt much better when I told them it was for pattern tracing.
4/24/08 10:01 AM
lydia610 said...
Where do you buy it?
9/8/10 8:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.