SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Sewing Machine Needle Chart

Viewed 5423 times
Posted by: Maria Hatfield
photo

 
 
About Maria Hatfield star
OK USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
tips added: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 12/5/02 0:33 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   Needs More Info by 1 people   Very Helpful by 2 people   
Web site/URL: photo
I hope this can help some of you. I know when im getting ready to start a new sewing project. im always confused about which sewing needle to use. so, just recently i purchased some needles off of ebay and the seller sent me this needle chart. i keep it close by the machine and a magnifying glass to see which needle i had just pulled off the sewing machine incase i forgot which one i had put in there previous. there was some of other "needle type sheets" they sent also. but i dont know if i can leave a link to them in this box. i'll try but incase i dont do it right they are on my sewing picture site (where the needle chart is located too). ok, here goes the try,
Needle Type 1,
http://photos.yahoo.com/bc/maria_hatfields_sewing/vwp?.dir=/My Photos sewing&.dnm=Needle Type 1.jpg&.src=ph&.view=t&.hires=t
and here is the other sheet,
Needle Type 2,
http://photos.yahoo.com/bc/maria_hatfields_sewing/vwp?.dir=/My Photos sewing&.dnm=Needle Type 2.jpg&.src=ph&.view=t&.hires=t
I hope that worked......

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


9 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Maria Hatfield said...
oops, sorry i guess it didnt work.
12/5/02 0:34 AM
texellence said...
I went to your website and downloaded this and printed it. I recently learned that there are loads of specialized needles, this is a BIG help. Thanks for your generosity in sharing with us all.
12/5/02 1:49 AM
comocosews said...
thanks for the info. while i was there, i looked at the rest, very nice horses.
12/5/02 12:18 PM
Iris said...
I din't know that exist size 6 and 18 and 19, I've never seen , I'll ask e-bay if they send to Mexico. Thanks.
12/5/02 12:33 PM
Maria Hatfield said...
Hi iris and cheryl, thanks cheryl for the comment about my horses. and thank you to texellence. iris, im really not sure what size needles are out there in the world. i just know i was getting mixed up when it came time to use them.. (smile). this is ebay web store i bought the needles from. http://www.stores.ebay.com/id=25352165 the store is under the ebay seller name of , dan*ls-bargains hope this helps. he was real nice about answering my questions about the needles. and had also sent the sheets about the different size needles and what the uses are for.
12/5/02 12:58 PM
AnneM said...
Thanks, Maria. That should be helpful. I actually have a size 18 needle; it came in a multipack I bought.
12/7/02 1:39 PM
Maria Hatfield said...
i forgot to say, that when you look at my sewing site and see the other 2 pages about needles, if you click on a page and then click on it again it will bring it up quite larger so that you can read it or print it out. but you have to click on it the second time. i was looking at the pages and noticed they were too small and hard to read (almost impossible for me) so i click on it again and it enlarged it real good.
12/8/02 2:43 PM
Iris said...
María, Thanks for the Information, This guy is very nice and he told me that he can send to México, but It's some complicate for me because I have to pay freight charges that are bigger than the needles pkg. costs. I think I have to wait my cousin, who lives in sheboygan, Wi comes to ask her bring some to me. Anyway, I appreciatte your information to know that are some others options, Thanks.
12/11/02 8:16 PM
Raye of Sonshine said...
Is there somewhere else I can get this chart? The yahoo photos is not working. Thanks!
3/7/08 1:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.