SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Tips & Techniques > Organize new patterns with PR first

Viewed 5393 times
Posted by: edube

About edube star
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews: 61 (tips: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 11/12/04 5:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   Very Helpful by 1 people   
This is my first tip and I haven't seen anything like it so far, so I hope it's not a repeat.

Today I went to Joann's where they were having a sale on Simplicity--$1/each. I bought the maximum allowed-10. Rather than just throw them in a box, I set them up in number order and then looked through PR to see if any had been reviewed yet. I saved the reviews that applied to my purchases and wrote on each pattern envelope whether there had been reviews and how many. I also recorded the date of my search.

NOW when I go to start a new pattern I will read the reviews FIRST, not like I have been in the past--checking AFTER all the mistakes have been made!

Now to go back and do the same thing with the rest of my pattern collection--a monumental task.:))

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques

Login to Add a Comment    
Jennifer shaw said... (11/17/04 6:55 PM) Reply
Yipes! What a terrific idea!
Danvillegirl said... (11/14/04 5:24 PM) Reply
I have just started cataloging my older patterns. Newer ones I automatically add to Pattern Catalog. Great feature of this site. As Debe says, printing out the review is also helpful before attempting the pattern.
Lisa Laree said... (11/14/04 7:31 AM) Reply
If you list your patterns in your PR catalog, any patterns that are reviewed are highlighted! That's one of my favorite PR features!
Athelas said... (11/13/04 11:36 AM) Reply
I just did this yesterday with my Sim. patterns from Jo-Ann's!
Sew it seams said... (11/13/04 8:26 AM) Reply
I like this idea. We can also print out an especially good review and tuck it in with the pattern. Thanks for this tip.
Stitchology said... (11/12/04 7:09 PM) Reply
Great idea!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2015® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.