SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Recycle dryer sheets for stabilizers

Viewed 5508 times
Posted by: GorgeousFabrics
photo

 
 
About GorgeousFabrics starstarstarstar
Member since: 8/12/02
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 254 people
tips added: 23
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 3/4/05 4:34 PM
Last Updated: 5/30/14 9:29 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   Very Helpful by 8 people   
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Fusce massa dui, blandit eu erat eget, luctus imperdiet velit. Sed ac fringilla velit, quis varius nunc. Sed ac interdum neque, iaculis malesuada lacus. Suspendisse mollis porttitor arcu quis mattis. In vitae eros felis. Nunc pharetra ac mauris interdum interdum. Nullam vitae augue et diam pretium mattis ac vitae mi. Fusce at tempus magna, vitae interdum est. Curabitur convallis varius lacus. Cras varius luctus augue, et faucibus ligula tincidunt nec. Fusce id porta dui. Etiam tristique velit tortor, at aliquam mauris feugiat sit amet. Proin quis leo imperdiet nunc sodales consequat ac nec ipsum. Donec iaculis, risus eu porttitor rhoncus, ipsum lectus lacinia urna, vel facilisis libero turpis in turpis.

Vestibulum ac urna at odio commodo mattis et eu sapien. Fusce volutpat ornare ipsum, at pulvinar justo elementum vitae. Morbi congue eget nunc eu iaculis. Cras faucibus nulla non dui molestie placerat. Quisque vestibulum faucibus dui, ac malesuada felis. In hac habitasse platea dictumst. Etiam pretium nisl neque, vitae pharetra mi consectetur ut. Nulla molestie enim quis mattis dapibus. Ut luctus placerat lectus, at vehicula augue dignissim et. Morbi luctus aliquet sagittis. Cras nec lacus non ligula malesuada hendrerit. Donec eu diam orci. Ut euismod nec est at tincidunt.

Praesent porta urna id vulputate feugiat. Donec id porttitor justo. Nam a elementum massa. In venenatis turpis quis tellus malesuada suscipit. Phasellus ultricies placerat lorem ac consequat. Praesent imperdiet semper erat, eget pharetra arcu aliquet eget. Nam eget lacus eget felis luctus sodales molestie at augue. In ullamcorper turpis vel molestie pretium. Vestibulum fermentum, metus at mollis tristique, ligula dolor rhoncus neque, ut volutpat tellus arcu id lacus. Pellentesque varius posuere dui malesuada dapibus.

In hac habitasse platea dictumst. Nunc mauris lectus, viverra ut pellentesque at, mollis varius orci. Donec id imperdiet massa, non facilisis velit. Sed et dui sit amet metus pellentesque placerat in vel ligula. Cras suscipit felis sed tellus tempus porttitor. Donec cursus leo massa, vitae faucibus sapien congue id. Ut lobortis justo odio, vitae imperdiet augue molestie eget. Pellentesque habitant morbi tristique senectus et netus et malesuada fames ac turpis egestas. Duis semper scelerisque tempus.

Donec eget nibh odio. Duis magna felis, pulvinar ut tincidunt ac, dictum sit amet dolor. Maecenas a nisl justo. Maecenas convallis diam sit amet est aliquam, at viverra justo cursus. Duis fringilla sem metus, quis consectetur odio pharetra at. Morbi sit amet placerat quam. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Morbi in viverra nisl, nec lobortis diam. Sed consequat tempus purus, non ullamcorper magna accumsan consectetur. Vestibulum a sapien malesuada, ultrices dolor eu, mattis magna. Vestibulum venenatis nisl condimentum magna ultricies pulvinar. Phasellus lacinia odio massa, a tincidunt arcu aliquet et. Curabitur vehicula libero quis pharetra suscipit. Integer volutpat neque quis tortor facilisis, sed sagittis arcu tempus.

Vivamus et faucibus sapien, vel aliquam leo. Aenean id arcu a mauris pharetra tincidunt. Maecenas suscipit et neque ut viverra. Phasellus eget bibendum tellus, sit amet dignissim lacus. Sed ac varius.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


9 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Anne said...
Really? Well, that actually makes sense, because the things withstand extreme heat for long periods of time, as well as moisture, and come out un-disentegrated. Great tip! Thanks!
3/5/05 9:55 AM
AnneM said...
Great tip; I'll have to tuck those away.
3/5/05 10:29 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I'll have to try this one soon for some zips in lightweight fabrics ... Ideal tip for spring fabrics!
3/5/05 10:57 AM
Gigi Louis said...
When I first got into machine embroidery in the late 80s there was no cutaway available so I always used dryer sheets. They do work great!
3/5/05 2:54 PM
USMMJenny said...
Far out! Why didn't I think of that!
3/7/05 0:46 AM
gammaginny said...
What a great idea. Thanks. Sure will help in a pinch.
3/9/05 3:34 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is a really great tip, but I'm assuming we're talking about something like Bounce? Be careful using it as a stabilizer that comes in contact with skin, because my dermatologist said about 10% of the population are allergic to these. In my quest to cut down on annoying static cling, I threw one in my dryer once, and it took me two weeks to figure out why I was breaking out in huge hives and welts all over my body. Duh! I'm allergic to the Bounce sheets.
3/15/05 6:19 AM
MarciClaus said...
What a great idea! I'm going to try that tonight. Stabilizer can be sooo expensive and I feel so environmentally PC not just throwing those darn things away.
3/16/05 6:13 PM
Cookin said...
Very good idea, thank you!
4/2/08 4:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.