SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > whiteout to mark polarfleece

Viewed 5252 times
Posted by: Dee
photo

 
 
About Dee
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
tips added: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 12/21/02 4:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   Very Helpful by 11 people   
I can't get chalk to mark polarfleece and my marker doesn't show up on dark fabrics so I have been using whiteout to mark my dots, it works

<< Previous    Next >>

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


9 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Rachel in Wales said...
I think we call this TIPPEX, or white correction fluid.
4/18/06 12:54 PM
Rachel in Wales said...
What is whiteout? I'm in the UK and some words and brands are different. Help please.... Is it a pen, a marker, a pot of paint, spray?????
4/18/06 12:38 PM
pbrenneraz said...
Awesome idea! dimitra2: Whiteout can be found in an office supply store (or in the office supply area of other retailers) - it's used to cover mistakes on white paper (not so commonly used in these days of word processors instead of typewriters). There are also white out pens that make small neat dots and lines.
12/31/03 4:39 PM
dimitra2 said...
what is whiteout?
11/20/03 10:43 PM
Jan B. said...
Great idea Dee, I'll have to try this one.
1/23/03 0:28 AM
Stilltheone said...
Great idea! I have some polarfleece to make a jacket. I never thought of what I would use to mark it. Thanks.
12/29/02 3:46 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
I've had trouble marking fake fur and I think this would be a good tip for that too. Thanks!
12/22/02 3:08 PM
Grandma52 said...
Wow, neat idea
12/22/02 0:00 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Dee, that's a cool idea. My only question - does it come out in the wash?
12/21/02 4:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

More Info

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.