SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > whiteout to mark polarfleece

Viewed 5178 times
Posted by: Dee
photo

 
 
About Dee
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
tips added: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 12/21/02 4:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   Very Helpful by 11 people   
I can't get chalk to mark polarfleece and my marker doesn't show up on dark fabrics so I have been using whiteout to mark my dots, it works

<< Previous    Next >>

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


9 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
Dee, that's a cool idea. My only question - does it come out in the wash?
12/21/02 4:46 PM
Grandma52 said...
Wow, neat idea
12/22/02 0:00 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
I've had trouble marking fake fur and I think this would be a good tip for that too. Thanks!
12/22/02 3:08 PM
Stilltheone said...
Great idea! I have some polarfleece to make a jacket. I never thought of what I would use to mark it. Thanks.
12/29/02 3:46 PM
Jan B. said...
Great idea Dee, I'll have to try this one.
1/23/03 0:28 AM
dimitra2 said...
what is whiteout?
11/20/03 10:43 PM
pbrenneraz said...
Awesome idea! dimitra2: Whiteout can be found in an office supply store (or in the office supply area of other retailers) - it's used to cover mistakes on white paper (not so commonly used in these days of word processors instead of typewriters). There are also white out pens that make small neat dots and lines.
12/31/03 4:39 PM
Rachel in Wales said...
What is whiteout? I'm in the UK and some words and brands are different. Help please.... Is it a pen, a marker, a pot of paint, spray?????
4/18/06 12:38 PM
Rachel in Wales said...
I think we call this TIPPEX, or white correction fluid.
4/18/06 12:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.