SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Tips & Techniques > Time saving idea

Viewed 5125 times
Posted by: SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraB starstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
tips added: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 7/6/05 10:36 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people   Very Helpful by 3 people   
Featured in the PR book!
When I try a pattern for the first time, and I am not sure how it will turn out, I will often leave out the time consuming details like belt loops and patch pockets. If the garment turns out to be a wadder, then I would not have wasted precious time on these little details.

If I like the finished product and I decide to make it again, then I go all out to add all the little details that will make the garment special.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


7 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Cloud9 said...
Hi Sandra, Now this time saving idea I can really relate to. Thanks for the time saving tip! Diane
7/6/05 2:39 PM
Astrostitcher said...
Thank you so much for this cute tip Sandra and for introducing me to the term 'wadder'! I know what you mean, now I've got a word for it. I've taken to sewing up tests in muslin. If they work I can then do some embroidery stitchouts on them for practice and if THEY work then I've got a unique garment to wear.
7/7/05 1:52 AM
pjrsews said...
Oh, if only someone had told me this 30 years ago, the time and energy I would have saved!! Thanks for the tip.
7/7/05 8:32 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Good thinking!
7/7/05 6:38 PM
PattiK said...
Oh, great idea! Thanks!
7/7/05 8:55 PM
inkyannie said...
I'm all for saving time. Thanks for the tip.
7/30/05 10:05 PM
Mill said...
I like that....a wadder!
4/6/06 11:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.