SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Time saving idea

Viewed 5191 times
Posted by: SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraB starstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
tips added: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 7/6/05 10:36 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people   Very Helpful by 3 people   
Featured in the PR book!
When I try a pattern for the first time, and I am not sure how it will turn out, I will often leave out the time consuming details like belt loops and patch pockets. If the garment turns out to be a wadder, then I would not have wasted precious time on these little details.

If I like the finished product and I decide to make it again, then I go all out to add all the little details that will make the garment special.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


7 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Mill said...
I like that....a wadder!
4/6/06 11:52 AM
inkyannie said...
I'm all for saving time. Thanks for the tip.
7/30/05 10:05 PM
PattiK said...
Oh, great idea! Thanks!
7/7/05 8:55 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Good thinking!
7/7/05 6:38 PM
pjrsews said...
Oh, if only someone had told me this 30 years ago, the time and energy I would have saved!! Thanks for the tip.
7/7/05 8:32 AM
Astrostitcher said...
Thank you so much for this cute tip Sandra and for introducing me to the term 'wadder'! I know what you mean, now I've got a word for it. I've taken to sewing up tests in muslin. If they work I can then do some embroidery stitchouts on them for practice and if THEY work then I've got a unique garment to wear.
7/7/05 1:52 AM
Cloud9 said...
Hi Sandra, Now this time saving idea I can really relate to. Thanks for the time saving tip! Diane
7/6/05 2:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.