SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Tips & Techniques > Neckline Binding for Knit Tops

Viewed 5462 times
Posted by: Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirl starstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews: 203 (tips: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 8/3/05 7:12 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
Web site/URL: photo
I have referenced this neckline binding technique in several of my pattern reviews. Normally listing the Threads Magazine article-April/May 2003 #106 for the technique. I thought I would add a tip to Tips/Technique that will also reference the website. Threads has a video of this technique to watch and thought some may find this helpful. I know I have.

<< Previous    Next >>

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
YCAnn said... (6/20/08 10:18 AM) Reply
A GREAT visual demonstration of the classic KWIK-SEW method of applying neckline ribbing: still the BEST way - though now that I have my new Coverstitch machine, I sew a coverstitch around the neckline to mirror RTW.
marjenann said... (2/3/08 8:21 AM) Reply
No wonder your tops look like a million!! This video is a great tutorial for professional looking necklines! I am definitely using this one!
Beve said... (5/17/07 8:03 AM) Reply
I am grateful for your review. I was going to construct the dress the way you did so I was glad to know that method worked well. Your dress looks great on you. A very helpful review for me and timely as I need this dress yesterday!
ClareinStitches said... (8/5/05 3:14 AM) Reply
Thank you, Linda. I had forgotten about the Treads artical and found the video particularly usefull. A great 'tip'.
purpleseamstress said... (8/3/05 11:13 PM) Reply
Thank you. I'm very interested in learning and seeing more about this. Very helpful review.
Annie- oh said... (8/3/05 1:06 PM) Reply
This is wonderful - thank you! Annie
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2015 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.