SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Neckline Binding for Knit Tops

Viewed 5245 times
Posted by: Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirl starstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
tips added: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 8/3/05 7:12 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
Web site/URL: photo
I have referenced this neckline binding technique in several of my pattern reviews. Normally listing the Threads Magazine article-April/May 2003 #106 for the technique. I thought I would add a tip to Tips/Technique that will also reference the website. Threads has a video of this technique to watch and thought some may find this helpful. I know I have.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Annie- oh said...
This is wonderful - thank you! Annie
8/3/05 1:06 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Thank you. I'm very interested in learning and seeing more about this. Very helpful review.
8/3/05 11:13 PM
ClareinStitches said...
Thank you, Linda. I had forgotten about the Treads artical and found the video particularly usefull. A great 'tip'.
8/5/05 3:14 AM
Beve said...
I am grateful for your review. I was going to construct the dress the way you did so I was glad to know that method worked well. Your dress looks great on you. A very helpful review for me and timely as I need this dress yesterday!
5/17/07 8:03 AM
marjenann said...
No wonder your tops look like a million!! This video is a great tutorial for professional looking necklines! I am definitely using this one!
2/3/08 8:21 AM
YCAnn said...
A GREAT visual demonstration of the classic KWIK-SEW method of applying neckline ribbing: still the BEST way - though now that I have my new Coverstitch machine, I sew a coverstitch around the neckline to mirror RTW.
6/20/08 10:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.