SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Neckline Binding for Knit Tops

Viewed 5488 times
Posted by: Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirl starstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews: 204 (tips: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 8/3/05 7:12 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
Web site/URL: photo
I have referenced this neckline binding technique in several of my pattern reviews. Normally listing the Threads Magazine article-April/May 2003 #106 for the technique. I thought I would add a tip to Tips/Technique that will also reference the website. Threads has a video of this technique to watch and thought some may find this helpful. I know I have.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
YCAnn said... (6/20/08 10:18 AM) Reply
A GREAT visual demonstration of the classic KWIK-SEW method of applying neckline ribbing: still the BEST way - though now that I have my new Coverstitch machine, I sew a coverstitch around the neckline to mirror RTW.
marjenann said... (2/3/08 8:21 AM) Reply
No wonder your tops look like a million!! This video is a great tutorial for professional looking necklines! I am definitely using this one!
Beve said... (5/17/07 8:03 AM) Reply
I am grateful for your review. I was going to construct the dress the way you did so I was glad to know that method worked well. Your dress looks great on you. A very helpful review for me and timely as I need this dress yesterday!
ClareinStitches said... (8/5/05 3:14 AM) Reply
Thank you, Linda. I had forgotten about the Treads artical and found the video particularly usefull. A great 'tip'.
purpleseamstress said... (8/3/05 11:13 PM) Reply
Thank you. I'm very interested in learning and seeing more about this. Very helpful review.
Annie- oh said... (8/3/05 1:06 PM) Reply
This is wonderful - thank you! Annie
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2015 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.