SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Wal-Mart price matching for pattern sales

Viewed 5117 times
Posted by: Kris O
photo

 
 
About Kris O star
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/03
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
tips added: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 9/12/05 12:27 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   Very Helpful by 6 people   
I frequently take advantage of the Wal-Mart price matching policy for groceries and it just occurred to me to try it for patterns (Hobby Lobby has Simplicity for 99 cents this week). It worked like a charm and I didn't have to contend with other sewists contending for the Simplicity books or pattern drawers. You do need to bring the advertisement with you and it may not work at all Wal-Marts, but give it a try.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


7 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Thanks for the info on this one. I'll certainly try it.
9/12/05 12:55 PM
audsews said...
you can also use your joann's coupons at michaels, and pharmacy coupons and gift card offers are usually accepted at other pharmacies, also.
9/12/05 8:01 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I have found this in the Canadian Wal Marts wrt Fabricland patterns as well.
9/13/05 7:27 AM
Princess Jenny said...
My walmart takes JoAnns and Hancock Fabrics. And because it is 5 mins from my house vs the 35 mins the other two are---I buy my patterns there all the time. It does take a CSM (customer service manager) to approve though... so I always have to wait and hold up the line. But its worth it ;) Wonderful tip to share.
9/13/05 8:55 AM
Jan B. said...
Wow--thanks for this tip!
9/13/05 12:42 PM
pbrenneraz said...
I wish this worked where I am - the closest fabric store is over 70 miles away, Walmart is the only place in town to buy non-quilting stuff. They have a sign posted on their pattern drawers that they will NOT price match Joann's and Hancock's pattern sale prices. :-(
10/2/05 9:57 AM
Quadspect said...
Forgive me for remarking that the savings people receive at Wal-Mart are illusory, as the cost of these savings is higher than the savings themselves: Wal-Mart has a substantial role alongside other large corporate employers (which we taxpayers are subsidizing) in lowering salaries and benefits for people who work, all over the country.
10/21/05 10:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.