SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Tips & Techniques > Big Four Fit Brochure

Viewed 5227 times
Posted by: chick3y
photo

 
 
About chick3y star
TX USA
Member since: 11/13/05
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
tips added: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 12/12/05 8:51 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   Very Helpful by 7 people   
Web site/URL: photo
Featured in the PR book!
FROM THE SIMPLICITY WEBSITE:

For the first time, Simplicity®, Vogue®/Butterick® andMcCall's® have collaborated to help home sewers achieve a better fit when using our patterns. This brochure, "Do You REALLY Know Your Pattern Size?" can be viewed and printed from our Web site using Adobe® Acrobat Reader, a free application available for downloading directly from Adobe's web site.

The brochure is also available in printed form for FREE in your favorite Fabric and Craft store. Ask for it by name if you don't see it at the check out counter or in the pattern department.

This brochure includes detailed information on:

* How to Measure
* Pattern Industry Standard Body Measurement Chart for Misses Sizes
* A Body Measurement Worksheet
* Information on How to use Measurements to Determine Your Pattern Size
* Instructions on How to Increase The Size of a Dart
* Fitting FAQ's (frequently asked questions)

To view the brochure you MUST use Adobe Acrobat Reader®.

THIS BROCHURE DOES TELL YOU ABOUT FULL BUST vs. HIGH BUST.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


8 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
inkyannie said...
Thanks for posting this. I am getting a lot of helpful info from this site.
1/15/06 11:30 PM
cboots said...
Thanks so much for posting this! Very useful.
12/20/05 5:44 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
They should include this in every pattern envelope. It's at least as important as the other information they typically include.
12/13/05 5:37 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Thanks for bringing this to our attention. I love this idea.
12/13/05 8:09 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I knew about this site, but had forgotten all about it. Thanks for pointing it out! -Ann
12/13/05 7:57 AM
Gramma Rosie said...
Boy, did I need this three days ago when making a camisole for a busty granddaughter, especially info about the dart. Thanks for telling us about this. This PatternReview site proves that you CAN teach an"old dog new tricks." It sure is teaching me a lot. Gramma Rosie
12/13/05 7:40 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks! There's quite a few other features at the site, like scads of tips and tricks. Nice to see PatternReview as one of their links!
12/13/05 0:09 AM
Barbara R said...
Well, this has sure been a long time coming! Thanks for bringing this to our attention! P.S. Your review says the link is "below" but it's really "above."
12/12/05 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

More Info

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.