Rhoda K
 Beginner AL USA Member since 8/22/05 Posts: 1855 |
Login to reply to this post
Date: 11/29/12 11:19 AM I found this website today. Has anyone had any experience with this one? |
61sew4fun
Expert/Couture WA USA Member since 4/13/12 Posts: 71 |
Login to reply to this post
Date: 11/29/12 11:49 AM I have purchased from this site many times. I have always been pleased with the quality of the fabrics but sometimes the shipping is slow. ------ 61sew4fun |
Barbara3
 Intermediate USA Member since 5/22/06 Posts: 930 |
Login to reply to this post
Date: 11/29/12 11:54 AM I haven't had any experience with this online vendor, but have heard of it. I was initially put off by the fact that there was no business address provided on the website. I've read that having the address of the vendor leads to a safer online buying experience, particularly when providing one's credit card information. So, just out of curiosity, I called the phone number on the website, and this is what I learned: When I asked for the address, the rep started by saying they were in MA. I asked where in MA, and she said in the Springfield area. I asked where in the Springfield area and then requested the address. She paused a moment and then said I was welcome to have the address. It is 333 Park St., West Springfield, MA 01089. When I googled that address, Osgood Textiles came up. So Online Fabrics is their e-commerce site. |
clothingengineer
  
 Intermediate CT USA Member since 5/7/10 Posts: 371 |
Login to reply to this post
Date: 11/29/12 3:12 PM Yes. I've ordered a few times from them, mostly basics like cotton lawn for linings/underlinings. I live in CT and usually got my orders within a day or two. ------ -- Anne
http://clothingengineer.com |
Rhoda K
 Beginner AL USA Member since 8/22/05 Posts: 1855 |
Login to reply to this post
Date: 11/29/12 7:19 PM Thanks to all for your replies. Another fabric site to add to my list  |