SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

What people say about PatternReview.com

I just wanted to let you know I really love this site. I feel foolish that I've been a member since '06 and never really used or investigated it! Now I get the newletter, a daily email on all patterns reviews, I've bought and sold things in the classifieds and am just about ready to FINALLY post my first review. This is an incredible site full of wonderful people and GREAT information! Thank you!!!
3/12/2009
Kay Ellen

Just wanted you to know that PatternReview has been my main source of knowledge since I started to sew. It is nearly impossible to find brick & mortar classes and when you do, they are not always convenient. I started sewing in November and have taken the entire Sewing Lab from Shannon and the Speed Tailoring of hers was phenomenal. I loved Sarah Veblem's underlining class and am signed up for the dress making and pants making classes by Shannon. Shannon and Sarah are excellent teachers who get right back to you when asked a question. Shannon has gone off topic and even added lessons based on our questions.
3/5/3009
Monica Ann

I've been a subscriber to PatternReview for a couple of years and realized that I'd never written to say how much I love your newsletter. Thank you for creating this powerful community of sewers. I'm a complete newbie, and it's really wonderful to have a place where I can learn at my own pace, and where I can dream about what I might be able to create someday.
Jessica
2/26/2008

In case you haven't heard it in a while: Thank you for setting up this site. I have been sewing my own clothing since I was about 8 years old (started sewing at 5) but there will *always* be something new to learn. It is nice to have this website to turn to for help and advice.
Larisa
01/03/2006

I just found your site today and I wanted to thank you for putting it together. I look forward to exploring and finding out more about patterns on your site. I've been sewing all my life (I'm in my 40's, but I'm not that great at it). Just wanted to send a thanks your way!
Pharmer D
10/18/2005

I love, love your site!! I am so happy it exists and you have done such a wonderful job making a great site that is easy to navigate, and continues to surprise me with the breadth and depth of helpful information. my membership is worth every penny!!
Susan B
10/07/2005

I first came across the site a couple of years ago but wasn't really sewing much more than the odd t shirt and repairs to kids clothes. Now that I'm able to spend more time with my machines, I decided to get more involved at PR as well. WOW!! What an amazing job you have done and continue to do. Please accept my congratulations on what you have created. It really is the best thing available for home sewers anywhere in the world. Well done!!
Dot
09/24/2005

I am so thankful I found your site. I bought my first machine in August and I had no idea how to use it or what to do with it. The dealer I purchased it from have no technicians, only ladies who sew, that sell the machines. There were no classes offered with my sewing machine either. I was pretty much on my own. I was feeling so frustrated until I found this forum. I asked my first question and was amazed at the responses I received. My problem was solved and I immediately became a paid member. I have learned so much from this site and now feel like there is nothing I can't do. If I have a question, chances are the answer is here. PR is such an invaluable resource for me. I will be a paying member (gladly) for a long time to come.
Alisha B.
09/22/2005

Deepika! I joined yesterday and I am so excitied about this site. There is so much to see and do on it that i am already in danger of staying too long on the internet with it and not actually going on with my sewing! I have come back to fashion sewing after a long hiatus and your site is wonderful!
Patricia S
09/01/2004

You do a wonderful job for such a huge website that covers so much. I don't know how you keep up with it, you must love what you do. I love the site too.
B. West
04/13/2005

Hi, first of all, great site! It's great to hear we are not alone. The down side, I spend more time on the internet instead of sewing. Thanks for all your hard work!
Geralyn
02/02/2005

Thank you so much for contructing this website. I moved to a community which is very quiet. I have asked people at the local fabric stores for advice on buying a serger and they all say they don't know much about it. It was great to hear the honest reactions on the Babylock machines because I think it is almost a lifetime investment and I didn't know what would be big bonuses/trouble issues. I have much more confidence in buying an Evolve now.
Nancy M.
12/01/04

Deepika, I just wanted to let you know, how much I appreciate this wonderful web site you have created. I'm blessed with having not only sewing sisters all over the world, but beautiful sewing sisters that I can honestly call "Friends"! I've learned that I dont have to settle for clothes that dont fit me, because of my plus size. I've learned that it's okay to ask for help when trying to sew something. To some people, its just a sewing site, But to most of us, its a lot more. And for that i thank you!
Cheryl H.
12/24/2004

Patternreview.com is a great website! Ive already made several sewing investment decisions based on reviews from your site. Thank you for creating a wonderful information forum for sewing enthusiasts.
Margaret A. Patterson
10/09/2004

I just wanted to write and thank you for creating your website. I'm a big fan. I don't remember how I stumbled on it, but the wealth of information is great. I'm especially grateful to all the expert sewers to take the time to post tips, reviews, and answer questions. I've learned a lot about techniques, and picked up a few tips that will help with a wedding dress I'm currently working on.
Victoria
03/31/2004

I've been enjoying the Pattern Review site since early March and paid not too long after finding it! I have to tell you how impressed I am with the site! This is the most comprehensive, well done site I've ever seen! You've thought of everything! I've enjoyed reading the reviews in all areas and the message boards and am beginning to feel as if I know some of these people. All the information available is amazing and wonderful! I've sewn since I was 10 years old (I'm 57 now) and still feel like a beginner in many ways. You never know it all! All this just to say THANK YOU!! You're doing a wonderful job and I hope it lasts for a very long time!
Peggy White (PegL)
03/30/2004

I really enjoy everything about your website. You have done such a wonderful job. I think you are a real service to the sewing industry and to sewers everywhere.
Thanks,
Barbara
03/07/2004

PatternReview.com is such a goldmine!! I've been sewing a long time, but I always learn something in the exchange of others and their experiences. All of the topics are so helpful, and the scheduled chats are very motivating, thank you so much for creating this site!
Linda Hochniuk
02/09/2004

I just wanted to let you know personally how much I enjoy patternreview.com, and how pleased I am to be a Friend of PR. I really enjoy the reviews with photos. Deepika, once again thank you for creating the site where the sewing community (over 10,000 worldwide and still growing!) can meet.
Patricia Ferguson
01/29/2004

I love this site - it is really a blessing! It is so well structured and maintained. Thank you so much for following your idea through to the completion of a community that fulfills many practical and emotional needs for many members, especially ME a newcomer! Awesome job on your part!
Liza Hess
11/22/03

What a site! You give me courage to continue sewing. I've started about a year ago and had zero knowledge prior to that. I am a perfectionist, and I want my finished garments to look professional so it's great to get the feedback from other sewers.
Sophie, Australia
11/13/2003

PatternReview.com became invaluable to my sewing life the very nanosecond I discovered it. Thank you for doing the wonderful job you are doing. Reading what everyone else is doing, being able to ask questions, and generally reading anything about sewing is helping me to sew more! All the enthusiasm of other sewers is contagious! Having fun and learning a lot, thanks to you and your site.
Molly
10/30/2003

I am a person ready to get back into sewing after about a 20 year hiatus! I really like your website, it definitely fills a need on the web. I find you personal progress in sewing amazing--you've accomplished so much in the past few years! Very inspiring for someone like me.
Ruth K., France
8/6/2003

Hi, I am taking your Bust adjustment class for the first time. I've never taken an online course before and I'm really impressed with the content and responsiveness of Colleen. P.S. If your classes are this good, I plan to take others and join as a Friend of PR.
Mina
7/17/2003

PatternReview has enriched my life, and vastly improved my sewing. The contest last fall, Endless Combinations, continues to influence my fabric choices even now. I won't go on and on, although I could. Thank you so much for stepping out and starting up the site that gives so many of us sewing inspiration and pleasure every day.
B. Hamilton
5/4/2003

Hi Deepika, I just wanted to drop you a line to tell you that I really enjoy your website. You've done a great job with it. It's informative, yet homey and welcoming and very friendly, even to those of us who are new to sewing. I find it a great place to visit and I'm very glad I found it and am a member.
Thanks again,
M. Kenkel
2/24/2003

Dear Deepika, thank you for such a great website--I was stunned when I first came across it (I do not spend much time on the Internet, as I don't have much free time, plus my family are usually 'hogging' the computer). Really, I thought sewing was becoming a lost art! Thank you SO much for what you have put together here. The site is so well thought out and easy to use. and serves such a need.
Lee Anne
2/11/2003

Deepika, I have to say that I really love your site and all the useful information! Julia
9/30/2002

The extra reviews are even more helpful to me than pattern reviews now as I search for sewing machine info. Thank you for this site
Gardenuh
9/30/2002

Hi Deepika - first of all can I congratulate you on the fantastic job you have made of Pattern Review. I can't begin to tell you how useful and interesting every aspect of the site is. It has quickly become THE essential stop for sewists.
J. Anderson
9/25/2002

I wanted to say in person how brilliant you are for creating this site. It is so very informative and I know it must be a lot of work to keep up. I just love joining your group. I really get inspired by real photos of picture patterns and I love the tips.
C. Haven
9/23/2002

I found your site through the Threads website a few weeks ago, and haven't been able to go a day without it (a very slight exaggeration) since then! Thanks so much for creating this concept. I began sewing again this Spring, for a creative outlet, after a 25-year hiatus. Found the wonderful beginning lessons on SewWhats New.com , and am enjoying sewing, this time around! Have been greedily devouring the reviews by your wonderful, talented members. Just tonight, I found the transcripts of your chat sessions with Julie Crenshaw, Loes Hinse, et al, and had to write to thank you. Also, I really like your newletter! You do it ALL so well! I hope you prosper in every way, in this, and all your endeavors.
A. Clark
8/16/202

Hi Deepika: Thanks for such a wonderful site! I just saw the article at the Threads web site. PR is such a great community of people who love to sew. I feel as if I can talk to you anytime and improve my sewing. I have only been garment sewing for the past 2-3 years and then just quilting before that. I am also 35 and it is hard to find others who share my passion for sewing in my age group. This site helps fill that void. Thanks again for creating it.
Michelle
7/17/2002

What a great resource! I found out about your site through the Threads "Gatherings" forum & am so glad I decided to investigate. Now I am addicted. It is so helpful to read all the reviews. Unfortunately most of the patterns I have been sewing lately are out of print, otherwise I would add them, but since reading the reviews I am inspired to add to my (large!) collection. Also I noticed not many people have reviewed Neue Mode patterns which are interesting & fit well so I hope to add some of them to the reviews.
S. Krupinski
7/11/2002

Dear Deepika--Thought I'd drop you a note to tell you that I love this site. It has really helped me in deciding what to buy and what to make. I'm a pattern junky at heart--will pick up and order patterns that sometimes get stuck away for some reason or another. After reading reviews on this site, I'm motivated to get the pattern out and get started. The site has, in fact, worsened my addiction because, after reading rave reviews, I head out to the store to widen my "collection."
I'm going to be a grandmother for the first time next month, and the site helped a bunch in deciding what baby patterns to use.
M. Faupel
7/5/2002

I just wanted to tell you how much I love this site. It's the first one I check every day. The Pattern Reviews have saved me from some major problems.
E.McGuire
6/21/2002

Thanks for creating patternreview.com. It's a great public service.
Thanks also for the recent reviews of the Manhattan fabric shops. I'm going this week and will use your recommendations. I can't wait!
Lisa
6/16/2002

I love the site and visit it all too often.
S.Beverly
6/4/2002

Thanks so much for the Patternreview site! It's really a boon for everyone who sews.
B.Hamilton
5/20/2002

LOVED the chat with Peggy Sagers on pants. It was so informative and clear.Way to go. Thanks so much for this site. It's great to have someone who has no product to sell maintaining something like this--it's a lot of work. Hope it doesn't take too much time away from your sewing.
R.Green
5/19/2002

Deepika -- I found the site about two weeks ago; this is a great educational source and a wonderful place to get aquainted with some really great seamstresses. You had a great idea; thanks so much for the time and effort to maintain this for all of us!
L.Laree
5/17/2002

Hi Deepika: I just became a registered user of Patternreview. It is an amazing site. I can't believe how you have grown it into such a wonderful resource in just a short span of time. I can recall the very early discussion on sewingworld.com about starting such a site. I, as well as so many other, are extremely appreciative of all your efforts.
sewrunrig
5/14/2002

I really enjoy your site patternreview.com. I think you have successfully created a wonderful place for sewing enthusiasts to gather and share their creativity.
Lisa
5/14/2002

The patternreview site looks fabulous; I've been away for a week and in that time there are more wonderful innovations. Thanks! What fun!
Diane
5/14/2002

This is a true gift of a site. I find that it is so motivating and interesting, and your time spent in doing this favor to all of us is deeply appreciated. I look forward to doing more reviews, and much more in-depth ones (since those are the ones I really like to read).
Nancy W.
4/30/2002

I just found your website this evening and I'm having a blast. I love it! I'm so impressed! You've inspired me to sew again.
S.Thomas
4/21/2002

I just wanted to let you know what a great job you've done with the patternreview site and how much I appreciate all your hard work.I am a regular reader of the Sewingworld posts and it has been great to see how your sewing skills have evolved in such a short time.Keep up the good work, it is truly appreciated.
L.G.
3/27/2002

Just wanted you to know I enjoy your site and have found it useful. You have added something all of can use in our own way. I plan on using the pattern catalog but since I have tons of patterns, I doubt that I will ever get them all in. Hopefully, I can get in the independent patterns mainly, as these seem to be the ones I use most plus some Vogue, Burda and Neue Mode.
A.C.
3/16/2002

Just want to let you know how much I enjoy your website. The reviews are so very helpful. I think your idea of an online catalog is great. However, when I tried to access it, no record could be found of either my name or my password. Where do I go to register? Thank you for your attention.
D.B.
3/16/2002

Thank you for adding the Online Pattern Catalog to the Pattern Review site. It's awesome! There's no way I'll ever get all my patterns in, but it's great for keeping track of the more recent purchases. You've done a great job.
S.W.
3/15/2002

I love the new additions to the site! The website reviews are wonderful. Your site is quickly becoming a one-stop sewing resource! Thanks for all the hard work. The site keeps getting better and better.
G.
3/10/2002

This is a great site! Thank you for creating this site and doing such a great job. Good luck,
A.P.
San Francisco, CA
3/8/2002

Hi Deepika, keep up the good work that you're doing on patternreview! I love the site, and I am excited that you have added books, videos and websites and such. Thank you for this! -- S.
3/5/2002

Deepika,
You have done an incredible job with PatternReview. I just want to let you know how great I think you are and what a hard worker you are putting all this together to benefit so many people! This was a much needed service and we are all learning so much from it.
I really appreciate the enthusiasm you bring to SW! Looking forward to hearing about your India trip. Hope it was a successful shopping trip, too!
Hope to see you on live chat tonight.
Hellenne
3/3/02

www.patternreview.com is a wonderful idea, and you have created a most useful site. Thank you for that. I did have difficulty with some pages that had dark green backgrounds and bright blue print--most difficult to read.
I'll look through some of my patterns and come back with some review, especially for those already listed on your site. Again, thank you for developing this informative site.
Marilyn
3/2/02

This is a wonderful site! I so much missed the review pages when The Creative Machine Newsletter stopped publishing but this site is helping to fill the void. Thank you.
Phyllis F.
3/1/2002

Hi Deepika, I haven't been able to visit the site for awhile and just wanted to let you know how impressed I am with your new look. It looks really nice, and it's great to see that you have added review for books and machines too. Keep up the good work! Your friend, Sandra
2/26/02

 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now