SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PatternReview Blog > We're Chatting with Meg McElwee of Sew Liberated Patterns on "Sewing, Motherhood, and Other Things", on Wednesday, May 4th at 1 PM Eastern Time .
We're Chatting with Meg McElwee of Sew Liberated Patterns on "Sewing, Motherhood, and Other Things", on Wednesday, May 4th at 1 PM Eastern Time .By DianeSev on 4/25/11 1:04 PM


We're Chatting with Meg McElwee of Sew Liberated Patterns on "Sewing, Motherhood, and Other Things", on Wednesday, May 4th at 1 PM Eastern Time (10 AM Pacific, 11 AM Mountain, Noon Central). GMT: 17:00:00. Sydney, Australia: Thursday, May 5 at 3 AM!*



Join us on Wednesday, May 4th at 1 PM Eastern Time for a chat with Meg McElwee of Sew Liberated Patterns on "Sewing, Motherhood, and Other Things".

An internationally certified Montessori teacher, Meg McElwee is the successful sewing pattern designer of Sew Liberated Patterns and the author of the Sew Liberated crafting blog, where she offers sewing tutorials and writes about motherhood and handmade projects. She is also the author of Sew Liberated: 20 Stylish Projects for the Modern Sewist. Her second book, Growing Up Sew Liberated, will be published in June 2011. Meg lives in North Carolina with her husband and two sons.

Meg's Sew Liberated Patterns are available on PatternReview.com.

The chat is open to all Friends of PR members. Chat instructions will be posted on the PR home page on Wednesday morning.

Can't attend the chat or not an FoPR member? E-mail us the questions you want asked, and we'll make sure that our guest gets them.

*Please double-check time conversions for your area. Eastern Time is accurate.

3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Chrissy Weeks said... (5/5/11 2:53 PM) Reply
So sorry I missed it! I love her stuff and use the patterns in her book a ton!!! Hope it was fun.
DianeSev said... (4/26/11 10:51 AM) Reply
Hi. The time is 1 PM, Eastern Time, Daylight Savings Time. Sorry for the confusion!
lnwmelon said... (4/25/11 10:25 PM) Reply
Sorry about my comment. If I knew how to delete it, I would! What I meant to ask is in regard to the statement that "Eastern Time is accurate." Because at the top of the page it says "1 PM EST," and I think that means "1 PM Eastern Standard Time." Where I live, we are on Daylight Savings time, not Standard time, so I'm wondering if you really meant standard time or daylight savings time? Either way, I checked out Meg's blog, and I really enjoyed it. I'm sure it will be a wonderful discussion. Thanks for offering these chats!

Search Blog

        
Subscribe to RSS Feed
  

Previous Posts


   Feature Fridays - Entering a Contest
          1/23/15
   New Indie Designer Patterns
          1/22/15
   PR Weekend Los Angeles - April 24th-26th Registration is OPEN
          1/19/15
   Feature Fridays - Store Search
          1/16/15
   Sew your own Activewear
          1/15/15
   McCall's $2.99 Sale
          1/14/15
   Winners of the Sewing for Children Contest
          1/13/15
   Member in Focus: Lynnelle
          1/12/15
   Feature Fridays - Daily Digest
          1/9/15
   Famous Frocks Book Review & Giveaway
          1/8/15
  

Recent Comments


   Deepika commented on New Indie Designer Patterns
          1/27/15
   Deepika commented on New Indie Designer Patterns
          1/27/15
   Kathi R commented on PR Weekend Los Angeles - April 24th-26th Registration is OPEN
          1/26/15
   BlossomKyle commented on PR Weekend Los Angeles - April 24th-26th Registration is OPEN
          1/24/15
   WantToSewAgain commented on PR Weekend Los Angeles - April 24th-26th Registration is OPEN
          1/23/15

Archives


  January,2015 (13)
  December,2014 (16)
  November,2014 (17)
  October,2014 (19)
  September,2014 (20)
  August,2014 (19)
  July,2014 (15)
  June,2014 (17)
  May,2014 (20)
  April,2014 (21)
  March,2014 (23)
  February,2014 (20)
  January,2014 (15)