Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Vogue Patterns Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 5 times

  Wanted by 4 members

  Owned by 12 members


  Vogue Patterns 2538 Montana



Images © Vogue Patterns

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Lined A-line coat with button fly front, collar, darted sleeve, and steep side seam darts. Pattern Sizing: 8-10-12 (cut size 12 without alteration) Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes. Were the instructions easy
more...

arneslammer

2/23/11
photo Highly Recommend
Retro Mod A-line dress It actually looks better than the picture on the pattern. Instructions are straightforward. The two piece sleeves were the only unusual part of construction. As a petite, bottom heavy gal, it's difficult to find silhouettes that flatter. This is an A+ in my book! I've m
more...

sewdc

1/1/11
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: This coat and dress are designed by Montana. A Vogue Paris Original. Pattern Sizing: 14 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? I made the coat only and it looks just like the pattern envelope. Were the instructions easy
more...

Ceidhle

4/25/10
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: This is my entry into the RTW and designer knockoff competition. It was inspired by this Calvin Klein design from the FW09 collection. The pattern is a basic shift with french darts and cap sleeves. I modified it to create my garment. There are some additional pictures of t
more...

josie e
star
7/27/09
photo Highly Recommend
11/08/02 UPDATED: I've added photos; to see the closeup Click here. The dress is still unhemmed, as I'm waiting for my next visit to my DD for her to try it on. --------------------------------- I loved the sleek look of this Claude Montana design, and decided to make it for my 24-yr-old daughter.
more...

Femme
star
11/8/02


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
Vogue 8975 Pattern
Vogue 8975 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8815 Pattern
Vogue 8815 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8975 Pattern
Vogue 8975 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8815 Pattern
Vogue 8815 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us