Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Vogue Patterns Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 9 times

  Wanted by 9 members

  Owned by 14 members


  Vogue Patterns 8118 Very easy tops



Images © Vogue Patterns

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: Easy tops Pattern Sizing: I've used the 12 size. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? This does look like the pattern. Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes they were. I've made it in red What did you particularly lik
more...

velosewer
starstarstarstar
5/5/12
photo November 25, 2009 I am updating this review to include the top that I sewed for the Fall Wardrobe Contest. I used a woven rayon in quite a busy print. Because I have just recently learned to do FBAs, I went back to this pattern and did an FBA which I had not done when I originally sewed it. I d
more...

CTBarb
star
8/31/10
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: V neck tops for wovens with raglan sleeves in 3 lengths and option of a neck tie. I made version B with neck tie and 3/4 sleeves. Pattern Sizing:The one I bought has size 14 - 20. I made my usual size 14, no alterations. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern env
more...

Geordie Girl
star
1/11/09
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: Semi-fitted, pull-on tops have raglan sleeves in various lengths and stitched hems Pattern Sizing: 6-12 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes it was similar. Were the instructions easy to follow? The instructions
more...

3kids1036
starstarstarstar
9/26/08
photo Mediocre Pattern
The 1940s Called ... ... and said you ain't no Andrews Sister. ;-) (Is it just me or is anyone else getting a 1940s vibe from this outfit?) LaVerne, Maxene & Patty While I do like 1940s styles, I'm not really feeling the love for this blouse. It's OK, but just OK. The problem is the fabric more
more...

Debbie Cook
starstarstarstar
7/5/08

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
Vogue 8925 Pattern
Vogue 8925 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1260 Pattern
Vogue 1260 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8939 Pattern
Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8939 Pattern
Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8925 Pattern
Vogue 8925 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us