Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Vogue Patterns Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 9 times

  Wanted by 9 members

  Owned by 12 members


  Vogue Patterns 2882 Tom and Linda Platt



Images © Vogue Patterns

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: This review is for the short (vs. floor length) skirt. Pattern Sizing: This is a petite pattern (YEAH) Vogue size A (6-8-10). Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?No, not mine. I am sure this is a function of me as a newbi
more...

Sirena Sol
star
10/25/10
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
Pattern Description: Skirt has princess seams, hemline gores, and back zipper closure. Back Pattern Sizing:12-14-16. I made the 12. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?Yes, especially since it's black. Were the instructions easy to follow?
more...

Amanda S.
starstarstarstar
4/6/09
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
Pattern Description: envelope: close fitted top has back zipper (I omitted this on the tee and it was no problem), and sleeve, neckline and hem variations. Shoulder opening and hemline variations. Semi fitted slightly flared skirt and loose fitting, straight pants with back zip. Pattern Sizing
more...

SueV
starstarstarstar
10/21/08
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Semi fitted, slightly flared skirt. Skirt is gored with godets. It is recommended for stretch knits only. I used a non stretch crepe and cut a size larger. Pattern Sizing:6-22 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Bel
more...

Nancy K
starstarstar
4/16/08
photo Difficult, but great for Advanced Sewers
Pattern Description: Close-fitted top has back zipper and sleeve, neckline and hem variations. Semi-fitted, slightly flared skirt and loose-fitted, straight pants have back zipper closure. I made the off-the-shoulder sleeveless top and the shorter skirt. Pattern Sizing: 12-14-16, I made a 16 but
more...

LisaG

1/29/08

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
Vogue 2965 Pattern
Vogue 2965 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2965 Pattern
Vogue 2965 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2965 Pattern
Vogue 2965 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us