Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Vogue Patterns Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 7 times

  Wanted by 6 members

  Owned by 11 members


  Vogue Patterns 8208 Safari-Style Suit



Images © Vogue Patterns

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: Straight-legged pants from about natural waist, with front and back darts, no pockets, turn-under style of waist band, mock fly zipper closure. Pattern Sizing: (8-10-12)(14-16-18)(20-22-24) I made Size 14. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you w
more...

vrealize
star
7/29/07
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Loose-fitting, unlined jacket, below hip. Has collar, pockets with flaps and long, two-piece effect sleeves with buttoned cuffs and belt. Jacket has a stitched hem. Pattern Sizing:B=8-12, E=14-18, G=20-24. I used E. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope on
more...

leanmeansewingmachine
starstar
7/20/07
photo Highly Recommend
Picture with belt ~ please excuse the threads hanging from the belt, I am still searching for the right size belt buckle Pattern Description: Misses safari style jacket with pockets in short or long sleeves (pattern also includes a skirt, shorts, & pants). Pattern Sizing: 8-24 ~ I made an 8 Did
more...

MelissaB in WA
starstarstarstar
7/1/07
photo Update: for some reason I lost the tips. so here's a link the hong kong finish instructions:Click Here for Hong Kong finish Just click on the arrow at the top of each page to go through the tutorial This is the last piece of my core "Travel Wardrobe" It is a safari style jacket / top. I wanted
more...

Nancywin
starstarstarstar
4/10/07
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: The safari jacket is loose fitting and unlined. It is a very casual style, perfect for everyday errands and lunch dates. Pattern Sizing:The multi sized pattern runs from size 8 to 24 and is petitable. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were d
more...

marjenann
starstar
4/5/07

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
Vogue 8808 Pattern
Vogue 8808 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8808 Pattern
Vogue 8808 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us