Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other BurdaStyle Magazine Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 5 times

  Wanted by 4 members

  Owned by 1 members


  BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2006-126A coat



Images © BurdaStyle Magazine

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Difficult, but great for Advanced Sewers
The first time I reviewed this coat was on 3/23/07. I loved wearing the first one so decided to make it again. this is the second version. Pattern Description: Three Quarter Length Coat Pattern Sizing:Size 38 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing wit
more...

regine
star
9/26/09
photo Highly Recommend
My first review of this pattern is here. I chose to do another review rather than add to that one because this fabric is so different, and I wanted to share with you the joys of sewing with faux shearling! back view Pattern Description:   Notched collar coat Pattern Sizing: sizes 36-44; I used 36
more...

crisford
starstar
1/25/08
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: 3/4 length coat with big lapels, has snaps under the buttons instead of regular buttonholes. Pattern Sizing: 36-38-40-42. I traced size 38 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes, exactly, except for the pocket flap plac
more...

Tany
starstarstar
1/25/07
photo Difficult, but great for Advanced Sewers
Pattern Description: Fitted and tailored jacket with flared hemline, a wide notched collar and lapels. Pattern Sizing:I made a 40 but after alterations, it was probably a 38. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?Yes, except mine is shorter.
more...

mrspenguin
star
12/10/06
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
Pattern Description: princess-seamed wool coat, with large collar Pattern Sizing:36-44 I made size 36. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? The sample garment they photographed was made from a pink plaid, and I used a loden-green solid.
more...

crisford
starstar
11/12/06


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
Butterick 5891 Pattern
Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6095 Pattern
McCalls 6095 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5778 Pattern
McCalls 5778 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3037 Pattern
Butterick 3037 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1471 Pattern
Simplicity 1471 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us