Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Burda Plus Fashion Magazine Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 6 times

  Wanted by 1 members

  Owned by 2 members


  Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 02-2008-404 Blouse



Images © Burda Plus Fashion Magazine

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Short or long sleeved pullover top with shirred neckline. Fabric recommendation includes both knit and woven fabrics. Pattern Sizing: European plus size range 44 - 54 This top is from an old issue of Burda – when the size range extended past 52. Were the instructions easy t
more...

Elaray
starstarstar
4/29/12
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
Pattern Sizing: I cut a size 48, no alterations. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes! Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes! Surprisingly for Burda. What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I liked how the shir
more...

thestitcher
star
11/2/10
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Updated 05/08/08. I made another one of these tops using lime slinky knit. This fabric is like sewing a liquid, but I love how it feels and looks. The shirring went great, even though I was expecting the slinky to rebel. Shirring close-up Construction was exactly the same as for my first shirt be
more...

Debbie Cook
starstarstarstar
5/8/08
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: This jersey top is worth its weight in gold! It’s quick and easy to sew, suitable for so many different occasions, as well as cleverly concealing any slight bulges around the tummy or hips. Pattern Sizing: Burda 44 through 54. I used a 46 in the shoulders, 48 in the bust
more...

mastdenman
star
3/9/08
photo Pattern OK, but did NOT work for Me
Pattern Description: From the Burdamode website: "This jersey top is worth its weight in gold! It's quick and easy to sew, suitable for so many different occasions, as well as cleverly concealing any slight bulges around the tummy or hips." Pattern Sizing: Euro 44-54. I made a 50. Did it look lik
more...

mlt
star
3/9/08

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
Butterick 6601 Pattern
Butterick 6601 Pattern ( Size 22W-24W-26W )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6948 Pattern
McCalls 6948 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1558 Pattern
Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8953 Pattern
Vogue 8953 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5431 Pattern
Butterick 5431 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us