Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Onion Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 8 times

  Wanted by 7 members

  Owned by 10 members


  Onion 5038 Knit Tops with Waist Seam



Images © Onion

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
Pattern Description: v-neck faux henley knit top with an empire seam, choice of sleeve, and either plain or a curved hem Pattern Sizing:xs-xl I found the sizing to be a little snug in comparison with the other two Onion patterns I've sewn. I traced what I had before then realized the problem. T
more...

Elizabeth made this
starstar
3/22/13
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
Pattern Description: Close fitting tops with displaced (moved forward) gathered shoulder seam. V-neckline with ribbing that closes with 3 sewn on buttons (no button holes). Pattern Sizing: XS - XL Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes W
more...

Scarlin3
star
8/22/09
photo Highly Recommend
Edited 12/03/07 for new photos. Neckline close-up Top on me ================ Original Review Photo Edited to include photo of me wearing top. New photo Pattern Description: Close fitting tops with forward gathered shoulder seam. V-neckline with ribbing that closes with sewn on buttons (no butt
more...

Debbie Cook
starstarstarstar
12/3/07
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Knit top with waist seam with sleeve and hem variations. I made the long sleeve version with a straight hem. Pattern Sizing: XS-XL I made M Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes I think it looked just like the line
more...

ribbit2jen
star
10/22/07
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Knit top with waist seams, neckline band with buttons, sleeve and hem options Pattern Sizing: Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? My garment did look very much like the pattern drawing. Also, check out the Onion site f
more...

Lori V
starstarstarstar
9/26/07

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
Vogue 1239 Pattern
Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7057 Pattern
Burda 7057 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1761 Pattern
Simplicity 1761 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4647 Pattern
Butterick 4647 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8652 Pattern
Vogue 8652 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us