Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Vogue Patterns Dresses Patterns

Other Vogue Patterns patterns from this catalog

E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 122 times

  Wanted by 449 members

  Owned by 377 members


  Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
Wrap front dress has soft pleats, side tie, and sleeve variations. Dress B has collar.

Vogue Patterns 8379

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS Line Drawing

Best Patterns of 2007 
Best Patterns of 2008 
Hall of Fame 2009 
Images © Vogue Patterns

Buy Vogue Patterns 8379 for $20.00  

Add this pattern to your WishList
Member Reviews
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Wrap dress that EVERYONE has made already Pattern Sizing: I used size 10, going to 12 at waist then back to size 8 at hem Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?yes Were the instructions easy to follow?yes, I had wondered
more...

sewnotwork
star
3/1/14
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: Wrap front dress has soft pleats, side tie and sleeve variations. Dress B has colloar. Pattern Sizing: 8-10-12-14 and 16-18-20-22 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes. Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes - th
more...

PoldaPop
star
2/13/14
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Pattern Sizing: I cut a size 12 according to the envelope Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? The bodice, yes. I altered the skirt a bit Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes What did you particularly like or dislik
more...

bindurk
star
1/24/14
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Wrap front dress has soft pleats, side tie, and sleeve variations. Dress B has collar. I made version A. Pattern Sizing: I took a size 16. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes but i made my dresses shorter. The fir
more...

Thread1e
star
12/17/13
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Wrap front dress has soft pleats, side tie, and sleeve variations. New Look 6215 Mock wrap overlay with curve or straight variations. Pattern Sizing: I cut an 8. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? The bodice, yes, the
more...

caper81
star
8/24/13

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Buy Vogue Patterns 8379 for $20.00  
Vogue 1179 Pattern
Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1179 Pattern
Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8920 Pattern
Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8920 Pattern
Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us