Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other McCall's Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 6 times

  Wanted by 4 members

  Owned by 6 members


  McCall's 5479 Jackets



Images © McCall's

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: "A-line, cropped or high hip, lined jacket with back pleat has front and collar variations" It has quite wide flaring sleeves, we made view A which is single breasted, and has a deep stand up collar. There's a double breasted version available, which looks as though it has an i
more...

petro
starstar
11/15/10
photo Pattern OK, but did NOT work for Me
Pattern Description: MISSES’ LINED JACKETS: A-line, cropped or high hip, lined jacket with back pleat has front and collar variations. Pattern Sizing:14-16-18-20 I made this jacket in a size 20. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? It did
more...

Sweetiebop
starstar
4/9/09
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: A-line, cropped, lined jacket with back pleat and collar variations. View C Pattern Sizing: AX5 (4-12) I made Size 10 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes Were the instructions easy to follow? Very easy What did y
more...

Phasionz by M
star
2/12/09
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
Pattern Description: MISSES’ LINED JACKETS: A-line, cropped or high hip, lined jacket with back pleat has front and collar variations. I made view A with modifications. Pattern Sizing: Multi-sized patterns. I made a 12. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you wer
more...

Terri Smith
star
6/25/08
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: cape coats Pattern Sizing: I made a size 14 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? No Dislikes, Fabric Used: woo
more...

snowflake girl
star
1/12/08

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
McCalls 6501 Pattern
McCalls 6501 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6754 Pattern
McCalls 6754 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6501 Pattern
McCalls 6501 Pattern ( Size 101/2-12 1/2-14 1/2-16 1/2 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6754 Pattern
McCalls 6754 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us