Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other BurdaStyle Magazine Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 8 times

  Wanted by 8 members

  Owned by 2 members


  BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-103 Clingy Jersey Top



Images © BurdaStyle Magazine

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Edited 22 January 2010 I've made another version of this top in a Coral fabric. Pattern Description: Clingy Jersey top with self fabric belt Pattern Sizing: 34-42. I made a size 34 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Almost except I e
more...

Sharonspils
starstar
1/22/10
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: "You’ll be right on the fashion mark in this clingy jersey top that’s furnished with a self-fabric belt cleverly constructed as a wrapover section – slim silhouette guaranteed!" Pattern Sizing: Burda sizes 34 – 42, I made 36 and added sleeves. Did it look like the pho
more...

Pinkhibiscus
star
8/29/08
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: "You'll be right on the fashion mark in this clingy jersey top that's furnished with a self-fabric belt cleverly constructed as a wrapover section -- slim silhouette guaranteed!" Pattern Sizing: 32-42 I wear a size 48, so I had some work ahead of me. Did it look like the p
more...

MasoumaRose
star
7/29/08
photo Highly Recommend
**Update 6/20/08** I took my seam ripper to this top and ripped out every seam. I recut the front piece adding to 2 inchs to the bottom. I reused the back and the belt/band pieces. I omitted the facings this time. I turned under all raw edges (neck, arms, hem) and topstitched. With the 2 extra
more...

Gelbean
starstarstar
6/20/08
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Description: You'll be right on the fashion mark in this clingy jersey top that's furnished with a self-fabric belt cleverly constructed as a wrapover section - slim silhouette guaranteed Sizing: 34 to 42, I made a 38 Instructions: The instructions were pretty good. I agree with Karen , the loop i
more...

Lori V
starstarstarstar
6/6/08

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
Jalie 2557 Pattern
Jalie 2557 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6097 Pattern
McCalls 6097 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6974 Pattern
McCalls 6974 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5678 Pattern
McCalls 5678 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4131 Pattern
Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us