Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other BurdaStyle Magazine Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 5 times

  Wanted by 1 members



  BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2008-108 Knit Short Sleeved Top



Images © BurdaStyle Magazine

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
Pattern Description: Misses' top has raglan cap sleeves, mock turtleneck (another view in the magazine leaves off the collar), and center back closure at neck. Pattern Sizing: 34-42. I didn't have to grade! I cut this in a 34 at the shoulders and bust (oops, originally wrote 42), 36 at the waist
more...

nicegirl
starstarstarstar
11/16/11
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: This is one of the items in my Mini Wardrobe Contest II (August 2008) entry. Click Here for Full Contest Entry & More Photos Top Front click here Top Back click here Top Inside Showing Lining: (pending image hosting site) Burda describes this pattern as Easy to Sew with S
more...

celeste
star
8/31/08
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
Pattern Description: Raglan cap sleeves and a standing collar furnish the chic pullover look. Our sewing tips: Use an invisible zipper in centre back so that the collar fits snugly. Stitch all the hems with twin needles to guarantee suitably elasticity. Here's a back view. Pattern Sizing: BWOF si
more...

Karen6790
starstarstarstar
8/31/08
photo Highly Recommend
The Review Photo above is actually my muslin. Here is the Finished Product. While the muslin is a very lightweight mesh knit, this is such a heavy, smooth knit that it's almost liquid in feel. That's the reason I don't show you a photo of me wearing it. It shows every tiny wrinkle or surface unde
more...

Liana
starstarstarstar
8/13/08
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
WOW! This is a first for me to have the new Burda WOF issue early in the month! This super August 2008 issue appeared in my mailbox a few days ago! ("Honey, I just picked up the mail.....I notice that there may be something of great importance....) Pattern Description "Giant dots line up on this
more...

Heatherrique
starstarstarstar
8/6/08


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1283 Pattern
Vogue 1283 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1465 Pattern
Simplicity 1465 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5948 Pattern
Butterick 5948 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5842 Pattern
Butterick 5842 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us