Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Other Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 5 times


  Owned by 1 members


  Other Singlet Style Shopping Bag



Images © Other
PDF Download
Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
Pattern Description: Re-usable shopping bag that can be folded into a pocket. Made from craftster tutorial. The pattern comes from a regular plastic shopping bag. I categorized it as a "Great Wardrobe Builder" because it's a pattern that lends itself to being made more than once, not because I e
more...

newmama
star
1/9/11
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: Singlet Style Grocery bag similar to Craftster.com tutorial by queenofdiy After I posted this review, I noticed Rustybobn's review that she posted close to the same time. Update 1/20/09: I made 3 more bags for the Recycling 2009 contest from a Discarded rainfly. The entire
more...

JenSews2
star
1/16/09
photo Highly Recommend
ETA photo of Version #2 without the pocket. Pattern Description: This bag was made from an online tutorial. Click Here for tutorial. Pattern Sizing: The size is based on a regular plastic grocery bag. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?
more...

Gelbean
starstarstar
9/11/08
photo Highly Recommend
This is to fulfill the requirement of writing a review for all items entered into a contest. Perhaps it will be useful. I'll try. ;-) In the photo, you'll see my six bags hanging on my clothesline. That photo was inspired by a swimsuit review that I read last week. The suit was charmingly pegg
more...

Rustybobn
starstarstar
7/19/08
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Singlet Style Grocery Shopping Bag. Instructions found on Craftster and posted by queenofdiy. The instructions are posted here: Click Here Pattern Sizing:This bag is a cotton fabric version of a plastic shopping bag. You choose the size, but I would think anything over th
more...

patsijean
star
11/29/07


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
New Look 6735 Pattern
New Look 6735 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1448 Pattern
Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4201 Pattern
Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8893 Pattern
Vogue 8893 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3871 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3871 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us