Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Butterick Tops Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 24 times

  Wanted by 21 members

  Owned by 38 members


  Butterick 5283 Misses Knit Tops


Butterick 5283

Butterick 5283 Misses Knit Tops Line Drawing

Images © Butterick

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Pattern OK, but did NOT work for Me
Pattern Description: MISSES' TOP: Close-fitting, pullover tops have stitched hems. A, B: self-faced twisted upper fronts. C, D: self-faced twisted asymmetrical fronts. Pattern Sizing: Size 6-8-10-12 - I have made size 10 - model D (short sleeves) Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern e
more...

Lenarciak
star
11/18/12
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Close-fitting, pullover tops have stitched hems. A, B: self-faced twisted upper fronts. C, D: self-faced twisted asymmetrical fronts. Pattern Sizing: I made the 18 but didn't quite have enough fabric and cut the back out in a 12. It worked. Did it look like the photo/drawing
more...

DD1104
starstar
11/29/11
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description:Close-fitting, pullover tops have stitched hems. A, B: self-faced twisted upper fronts. C, D: self-faced twisted asymmetrical fronts. Pattern Sizing: I think I made the 18 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes Were t
more...

DD1104
starstar
9/12/11
photo Pattern Description: A knit top with a twist and short sleeves - View C. Here's the finished write up. Pattern Sizing: AA 6 - 12. I made the 10 size. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? I did. I made this because of RuthieK's challenge. Were
more...

velosewer
starstarstarstar
7/15/11
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
**EDIT 3/18/11: Dark Purple Wicking Knit Version** Pattern Sizing: 6-22. As in previous versions, I cut a 6 at the shoulder and bust, transitioning to a 12 at the waist and hip. I ended up bringing in the waist as described below. Fabric Used: Supplex technical wicking fabric from Stretch House
more...

nicegirl
starstarstarstar
3/18/11

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
This pattern has been discontinued and is not available for sale
Butterick 5889 Pattern
Butterick 5889 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5889 Pattern
Butterick 5889 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5617 Pattern
Butterick 5617 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5617 Pattern
Butterick 5617 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3886 Pattern
Butterick 3886 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us