Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Green Pepper Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 5 times

  Wanted by 1 members

  Owned by 6 members


  Green Pepper F875 Oregon Trail Messenger Bag



Images © Green Pepper

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: Pattern has two versions -- small and big (what I'd call small and medium). I made one of each bag. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes. Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes, very much so. What did you partic
more...

asilversun

12/22/13
photo Recommend, with Modifications
UPDATE: 1/8/2012: Fixed links! Pattern Description: Sturdy Shoulder Bag in Two Sizes (Large and Small) (Green Pepper now sells this as #545). I made a small, I like it but don't love it. Original View Closer View Inside closeup Pam's Blog Discussion Did it look like the photo/drawing on the patte
more...

pammieh
star
1/8/12
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Messenger bag in two sizes with functional hardware. Pattern Sizing: Small and large bags. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes, with our modifications. Were the instructions easy to follow? very easy, good illustrati
more...

Gail in Western WA

8/16/11
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
ETA: 3/11/09 I made the bag again. This time, for a co-worker. She provided an IKEA bedspread for the outer fabric. The lining is again Nylon Taffeta. This time I interfaced the outer fabric with medium weight fusible Pellon. It has bubbled in a few areas. Not sure if that's just do to the Pe
more...

SewLil
star
3/12/09
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Messenger Bag Pattern Sizing: Small (9 X 8 X 4) and Large (9 X 12 1/4 X 5) I made the large version. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes. The major exception is that the pockets on the front slant in the opposite d
more...

Al Johnson
star
12/25/08


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
Vogue 1356 Pattern
Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2886 Pattern
Simplicity 2886 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6755 Pattern
McCalls 6755 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Pattern
Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6066 Pattern
McCalls 6066 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us