Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other McCall's Formalwear Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 12 times

  Wanted by 6 members

  Owned by 13 members


  McCall's 5806


McCall's 5806

McCall's 5806  Line Drawing

Images © McCall's

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: Knee length lined high-waisted dress with halter neck and zipper closure. Shirred waistband Pattern Sizing: (14-16-18-20) I did size 18 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? For the most part, with the exception of the b
more...

sew silly

11/17/13
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Formal dress with empire waist. Gathered bodice and skirt with overlay. Pattern Sizing: I believe I made size 16. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes. Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes. What did you part
more...

Hermione7

5/31/12
photo Pattern Description: Simple dress with options for bodice, waistband and skirt. I made the shirred bodice, flat waistband and short, flaired skirt. Pattern Sizing: I think I made a 6, but might have been an 8 (I made 1 size smaller than my measurements suggested) Did it look like the photo/dra
more...

Salymander4
star
4/26/12
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: A formal dress that I adapted for Halloween. I was ripping off, er, "imitating" This Gal's brilliant Dalek dress. EDIT: Oh, by the way -- THIS is a dalek. Classic Sci-fi Alien-inside-a-robot villain from the TV series Dr. Who. Pattern Sizing: I measure to be a size 12 but
more...

antim

3/1/12
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: Misses mix and match formal dress. Pattern Sizing: Consistent with other McCall's patterns. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? For once, yes! :-). Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes, they were reasonably easy
more...

maeve100

2/20/12

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
This pattern has been discontinued and is not available for sale
McCalls 6283 Pattern
McCalls 6283 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5321 Pattern
McCalls 5321 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5321 Pattern
McCalls 5321 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6283 Pattern
McCalls 6283 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us