Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Wild Ginger Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 9 times




  Wild Ginger Wild things Tote Bag



Images © Wild Ginger
PDF Download
Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: This pattern is from Wild Ginger's "Wild Things" program, which is freeware to let you play with how their garment-pattern software works, and tempt you to buy their garment-pattern-making system. I am tempted but haven't gone for it yet. The tote bag pattern allows you to se
more...

tr1c14
star
8/29/09
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: Wild Things! Free software download from Wild Ginger Software for hats, totes, accessories, etc. I made the tote bag. Update 8/5/07 Newest tote bag...Butterfly Tote Bag This one is constructed the same as those below, except that it is about 14"x14"x5" and I left the handles
more...

JenSews2
star
8/5/07
photo Highly Recommend
This bag is a variation of the Wild Things Tie Bag. I made several modifications to it. First, I extended the straps and joined them at the shoulder to form a more traditional look. In the original pattern, the straps are tied together. I also didn't want to have the lining showing on the inside of
more...

Welmoed Sisson
star
8/3/06
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: a variation of a messenger bag Pattern Sizing:adult Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?yes, I thought it looked just like the line drawings Were the instructions easy to follow?sort of - they're pretty basic for these
more...

Claire_D.

8/2/06
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: Basic tote bag created from Wild Things! software. (This is a free software distributed by http://wildginger.com) Pattern Sizing: The software gives the user the option to choose their own size, I used 12" for the height, 15" for the width, and 5" for the depth. Did it look
more...

Mrs. Cecil
star
9/20/04

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
Vogue 2788 Pattern
Vogue 2788 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4669 Pattern
Butterick 4669 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4948 Pattern
McCalls 4948 Pattern ( Size 3-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9740 Pattern
Burda 9740 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1300 Pattern
Vogue 1300 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us