Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other BurdaStyle Magazine Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 7 times

  Wanted by 3 members



  BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-101 Tunic



Images © BurdaStyle Magazine

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: A plunging V-neckline and extended dolman sleeves ensure comfort in hot weather. A self-fabric tie-belt can accentuate your waist if you wish. Pattern Sizing: 36-44 Normally I make a 44 in BWOF but after reading the other reviews I went down a size to 42. This was perfect.
more...

Kayseri
starstar
1/4/10
photo Highly Recommend
09/20/2009 Update I made the tunic length version out of purple wool challis my husband picked up at High Fashion Fabrics in Houston. He's a great fabric picker. This went together smoothly seeing as I have already worked my way through the construction once before. I changed it slightly by pressing
more...

cabinbaby
starstarstarstar
9/20/09
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: This is a very loose fitting dress with collar and front placket. It has a tie to give the dress shape. Here is a picture of the back Pattern Sizing: Burda sizing, I used a combination of 38-40-42 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sew
more...

Lisette
star
7/14/09
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Tunic with wide Dolman sleeves plunging neckline and waist tie. Pattern Sizing: Burda sizes 36-44. I made a size 42. It is very voluminous, but that is what I was going for. I should note that I try to pick sizes for tops based on my high bust, not my full bust because I'm a D
more...

wzrdreams
star
7/6/09
photo Pattern Description: From the magazine: What an enchanting design! A brush-stroke print in black, blue and violet, and the casual cut, will certainly make you choose this light summer dress as your absolute favourite. A plunging V-neckline and extended dolman sleeves ensure comfort in hot weather
more...

KristenI
star
5/8/09

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
Kwik Sew 0124 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0124 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6544 Pattern
McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8914 Pattern
Vogue 8914 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7224 Pattern
Burda 7224 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5554 Pattern
Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us