Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Vogue Patterns Dresses Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 8 times

  Wanted by 6 members

  Owned by 15 members


  Vogue Patterns 1119 MISSES' DRESS


Vogue Patterns 1119

Vogue Patterns 1119 MISSES' DRESS Line Drawing

Images © Vogue Patterns

Not Available for Sale
MISSES' DRESS: Semi-fitted dress has cowl collar, pleated and darted skirt, raw edges. Wrong side of fabric will show.
NOTIONS: 7/8 yd. of 1/2" Seam Binding and Optional Ball Point Double Needle.
FABRICS: Moderate Stretch Knits Only: Lightweight Jersey, Interlock and Matte Jersey. Unsuitable for obvious diagonals. Allow extra fabric to match plaids or stripes. Use nap yardages/layouts for pile, shaded or one-way design fabrics. *with nap. **without nap.
Combinations: AA(6-8-10-12), EE(14-16-18-20)
Member Reviews
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Donna Karen Knit Dress Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Not at all Were the instructions easy to follow? Super easy Fabric Used: I used a knit that I purchased from Soul Fabric Pattern alterations or any design cha
more...

sewnaughty
star
2/27/13
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
Pattern Description: Donna Karen Collection Semi fitted dress with cowl collar. Pattern Sizing:I have to cut a 14 in Vogue (the girls) Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? No Were the instructions easy to follow?the top was not the skirt What
more...

sewnaughty
star
1/29/13
photo Highly Recommend
9/24/10 Update: After a year in my closet, and only being worn once, I decided this dress needed to either go to a new home, or be modified. I decided to cut it into separates. I cut just at the skirt/top joining seam leaving all of the pleats and asymmetry intact. The top is really short now in
more...

annie11
starstarstarstar
9/24/10
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: Knit dress with asymetrical details *UPDATE* Pictures with dress on me instead of hanger *UPDATE2* Pictures of original Donna Karan dress Pattern Sizing: I sewed size 16 bodice, and graduated to 18 on the skirt. My RTW size US is 12/14. Europe 42/44 Did it look like the photo/d
more...

arianamaniacs
starstarstarstar
5/25/10
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Donna Karan semi-fitted dress has cowl collar, pleated and darted skirt, raw edges. And you can not see it but this is a wrapped skirt. Pattern Sizing: AA(6-8-10-12) and EE(14-16-18-20) Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing wit
more...

JETrinity
starstar
5/24/10

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
This pattern has been discontinued and is not available for sale
Vogue 8919 Pattern
Vogue 8919 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8919 Pattern
Vogue 8919 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8787 Pattern
Vogue 8787 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8875 Pattern
Vogue 8875 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8875 Pattern
Vogue 8875 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us