Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Design and Sew Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 5 times

  Wanted by 3 members

  Owned by 21 members


  Design and Sew 327 Kimono Encore



Images © Design and Sew

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Edited 1/13/07 I decided to make another version of this vest in quilting cottons. This is a more casual vest, suitable for wearing with jeans or other denim. In the process, I pinpointed a few more problems with the pattern. The vest can be made in two different lengths, and I chose the shorter
more...

Debbie Lancaster
star
1/13/07
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: Various oriental style jackets in kimono styles Pattern Sizing:Used medium size in the pattern, but it did fit pretty large. I would likely take out some of the roominess next time. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?L
more...

Debra H
starstarstarstar
9/17/04
photo Highly Recommend
I have made two of the big shirts from this pattern for robes, big shirts and vests using kimono shapes, both in a drapey, light navy textured rayon. I had some metallic border fabric from Batik Butik that I wanted to feature so I chose the big shirt with a shaped neckband that crosses in the fro
more...

Shona
star
10/13/03
photo Highly Recommend
I have never been attracted to the big, boxy Japanese-style patterns - but then I saw several Lois Ericson patterns made up at Nancy's Notions Expo, and friends and I fell in love with Lois's Kimono Encore vest. The pattern pieces are easy to cut out with a rotary cutter and ruler - all rectangle s
more...

Moxie Carol

12/2/02
Highly Recommend
I made the big shirt version with the tapered sleeves from a very drapey tropical wool and lined it in silk so it would not get hung up on my butt! I tissue fit the pattern with Do-Sew and found I could shorten successfully to high hip. I also made a pleat at the shoulder to get rid of excess fab
more...

Nancy Glover

11/14/02


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
McCalls 5696 Pattern
McCalls 5696 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3680 Pattern
Simplicity 3680 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6814 Pattern
McCalls 6814 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5947 Pattern
Butterick 5947 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6605 Pattern
McCalls 6605 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us