Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Simplicity Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 6 times

  Wanted by 3 members

  Owned by 5 members


  Simplicity 5049 2 Hour Dress
2 Hour Dress

Simplicity 5049
Simplicity 5049

Images © Simplicity
Size and other Info
Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: Misses' loose-fitting pullover dress, is high waisted and sleeveless, with or without extended shoulders, has front V-neck, gathers in bodice and tie ends. I made dress D. Pattern Sizing: HH(6-8-10-12); R5(14-16-18-20-22) I used: - size 8 for shoulders and bodice side seams; -
more...

Jemajyng
starstar
4/27/13
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: Misses' loose-fitting pullover A-line dress, has raised waistline, with gathers in bodice, is sleeveless with or without extended shoulders, has front V-neck and tie ends. I made dress D. Pattern Sizing: HH (6-8-10-12); R5 (14-16-18-20-22) I used: - size 8 for shoulders and bo
more...

Jemajyng
starstar
4/27/13
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: Misses' loose-fitting pullover dress, has empire waist, V-neckline with optional extended shoulders, front and back gathers on bodice, A-line skirt and back ties. Pattern Sizing: HH (4-6-8-10-12); R5 (14-16-18-20-22) I made view A. I cut size 12 (with shoulders and bodice side
more...

Jemajyng
starstar
2/11/13
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: Misses pullover dress in 2 lengths, cut-on sleeves, and sleeveless- 2 hour pattern. Pattern Sizing: Misses 6-22- I used a size 18 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes What
more...

pittysmom

7/7/05
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: This pattern is a quick and easy pull over dress, with an under bust seam and gathers, slightly A-line skirt in two lengths and sleeve variations. Pattern Sizing: The pattern is available in 6 through to 22. I sewed a 14. I found the sizing to be a bit on the loose side but I
more...

valerie sews
starstarstar
12/15/04

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
Simplicity 2447 Pattern
Simplicity 2447 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2447 Pattern
Simplicity 2447 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us