Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other BurdaStyle Magazine Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 9 times




  BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-116



Images © BurdaStyle Magazine

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
This skirt is the seamed skirt from Burda Sept 2010, design 116. Mine is made from heavier weight linen from my stash, and hand stiched with a double strand of heavy thread. It took me most of “Lincoln Lawyer” to handstitch. The skirt was simple, but I liked the lines. I’m glad I topstiche
more...

Sue Anfang
starstarstarstar
7/6/12
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: From magazine: "Perfectly Sculpted...instead of a waistband, three horizontal section seams curve around the top of this pencil skirt, giving it lovely shape and fit over the hips." Pattern Sizing: Sizes 36-44. I made a 42 and it fit straight up...no fussing! Love Burda's sizi
more...

Anne Cherry
star
4/18/12
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Pencil skirt with three horizontal curved front panels to shape the front and hip area. Includes lining and back walking vent. I have done 3 versions of this: 1. denim skirt: no lining, shortened and added centre back seam (please excuse the creases in the photo) 2. Linen flor
more...

jennybaxt
starstar
10/6/11
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes! Were the instructions easy to follow? Its Burda, The instructions basically give you the order in which to sew. The instructions for the back vents weren't easy to follow, but I figured it out. What
more...

optimistic
star
3/3/11
photo Highly Recommend
This is the first time I've used Burda. The different format than envelope patterns takes a bit of getting used to, but it's doeable, although I suspect the tracing would quickly become a pain with patterns that have big pieces. I picked up a German copy of the magazine as a going-away present for m
more...

spiphany
star
2/3/11

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
Vogue 8975 Pattern
Vogue 8975 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3515 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3515 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1320 Pattern
Vogue 1320 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5841 Pattern
Butterick 5841 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1540 Pattern
Simplicity 1540 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us