Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other McCall's Tops Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 16 times

  Wanted by 29 members

  Owned by 46 members


  McCall's 6241 Misses'/Women'S Tunics In 2 Lengths
Pullover tunics A, B, C have extended shoulders with pleats at one shoulder and side, machine-stitched hems and asymmetrical lower edge; tunic A has cap sleeves; tunics B, C have long sleeves.

McCall's 6241

McCall's 6241 Misses'/Women'S Tunics In 2 Lengths Line Drawing

Images © McCall's

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Today's review is on McCall's 6241. I was surprised to see that it was out of print so soon. It's easy and great to wear with leggings. I made this version over a year ago. Pattern Description: MISSES' AND WOMEN'S TUNICS IN TWO LENGTHS: Pullover tunics A, B, C have extended shoulders with pl
more...

Mahogany Stylist
starstarstarstar
2/6/14
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: Misses'/Women'S Tunics In 2 Lengths Pattern Sizing: B5(8-10-12-14-16), RR(18W-20W-22W-24W) I cut view B. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? umm, somewhat.... I could have done better... it was plain- i believe it was
more...

MinaLMcGrady
star
12/10/13
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: Pullover tunic in 2 lengths with extended shoulders and pleats at one shoulder and side. Asymmetrical hem. Pattern Sizing: B5 (8-16) I made size 8 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes, although I wear mine off t
more...

WinterQueen
star
11/7/13
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: Pullover tunic with pleats at one shoulder and hip. Pattern Sizing: Sewed the 8 for my DD, with 1.5" in reduced length. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Looked like View A, except for mistake, see below. Were the i
more...

Jrhee
star
3/18/13
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: Pullover tunics A, B, C have extended shoulders with pleats at one shoulder and side, machine-stitched hems and asymmetrical lower edge; tunic A has cap sleeves; tunics B, C have long sleeves. I made view B. It took me a while to figure out what the difference was between view
more...

trumbelina
star
10/14/12

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
This pattern has been discontinued and is not available for sale
McCalls 6562 Pattern
McCalls 6562 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6562 Pattern
McCalls 6562 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6467 Pattern
McCalls 6467 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6795 Pattern
McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6795 Pattern
McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us