Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Vogue Patterns Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 5 times

  Wanted by 15 members

  Owned by 43 members


  Vogue Patterns 7908 Claire Shaeffer's Jacket



Images © Vogue Patterns

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Partially interfaced, lined, below-hip jacket is semi-fitted through bust and fitted at waist, has princess seams, slightly extended shoulders, front seam detail, side front pocket, collar, shoulder pads, side panel (no side seam) and long, two-piece sleeves. Pattern Sizing: I
more...

juanita04
star
9/1/09
photo I am not at all clear why, but it is taking me FOREVER to finish this jacket! It got started in the wrong season and then languished over the summer. I was making great progress until about a month ago and then ... I stalled. All that is left is to do the buttonholes and buttons (and finish the m
more...

Kay Y
starstarstarstar
11/5/06
photo Difficult, but great for Advanced Sewers
Pattern Description: Partially interfaced, lined, below hip jacket; semi fitted, princess seams, front seam detail (hard to see on my photo, side front pockets, collar, shoulder pads, side panel, 2 piece sleeve. Patter includes couture instruction techniques. I did not do them. back view Patter
more...

SueV
starstarstarstar
5/8/05
photo Highly Recommend
I was in the mood to start a long term project and a tailored jacket seemed to fit the bill. I chose this pattern because I liked the curvy style of this jacket. The jacket front has an interesting lapped front/side front seam that flows right into the pocket edge. I also like the two vertical da
more...

MickeyFan
starstar
1/23/05
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Partially interfaced, lined, below-hip jacket is semi-fitted through bust and fitted at waist, has princess seams, slightly extended shoulders, frontseam detail, side front pocket, collar...: Pattern Sizing: 12 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once y
more...

CSchiffgens

11/5/04


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
Vogue 8916 Pattern
Vogue 8916 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1370 Pattern
Vogue 1370 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1095 Pattern
Vogue 1095 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1370 Pattern
Vogue 1370 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8841 Pattern
Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us