Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Vogue Patterns Dresses Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 21 times

  Wanted by 57 members

  Owned by 45 members


  Vogue Patterns 8742 Misses' Dress
Close fitting.

Vogue Patterns 8742

Vogue Patterns 8742 Misses' Dress Line Drawing

Images © Vogue Patterns

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Highly Recommend
This is my third time making this dress, so I don't have a lot to add. It's a great pattern - very easy to make and wear. This third version is my favorite. You can read my other reviews here and here. I think the most important tips I can share about making this are: 1) Get the routing even on
more...

LauraHarkawik
star
2/18/14
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Misses close fitting dress. Pattern Sizing: BB(8-10-12-14), E5(14-16-18-20-22) Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes. Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes! What did you particularly like or dislike about the p
more...

LauraHarkawik
star
12/18/13
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Misses close fitting dress. Pattern Sizing: BB(8-10-12-14), E5(14-16-18-20-22) Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes. Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes! What did you particularly like or dislike about the p
more...

LauraHarkawik
star
12/6/13
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: Close fitting dress for stretch knits only. Front has side front gathering. Round neck. Choice of long sleeves or sleeveless. Pattern Sizing: BB (8-14) I made size 8 but took it in a little on each seam as with all my jersey knits I use the negative ease for a better fit. D
more...

WinterQueen
star
10/31/13
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
Pattern Description: Close fitting knit dress with gathering and long and sleeveless options Pattern Sizing:8-10-12-14 I cut size 12 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?yes! Were the instructions easy to follow?Yes, they were pretty straigh
more...

AngelaColeMota

7/27/13

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
This pattern has been discontinued and is not available for sale
Vogue 8020 Pattern
Vogue 8020 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8020 Pattern
Vogue 8020 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8020 Pattern
Vogue 8020 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us