Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other McCall's Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 9 times

  Wanted by 2 members

  Owned by 21 members


  McCall's 9579 Palmer-Pletsch Classic Shirt



Images © McCall's

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Recommend, with Modifications
23 October 2005: Added photos Pattern Description: (This pattern is now OOP.) PalmerPletsch classic fit 3 hour shirt. Misses' and men's unisex shirt. Shirt with yoke has front button closure, front patch pocket, either a neckband or a collar, and long or short sleeves. I made the short sleeve shir
more...

Irene Q
starstarstarstar
10/23/05
photo Highly Recommend
Pictures finally working! Pattern Description: Shirt with yoke, front button closure, patch pocket, and neckband or collar, and long or short sleeves. Pattern Sizing: Misses' and Men's Small (31-1/2" bust/chest) to XX-Large (46-48" bust/chest) Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern
more...

GwenV
star
10/13/05
photo Difficult, but great for Advanced Sewers
UPDATE 7-6-05: I made another of these today (actually it took me a week, bits and pieces at a time). The only reason I'm mentioning it is for the stash contest. This time around, I've decided to look for a different collar, because I like this one even less than I did the first time I made it. It's
more...

jacalhoun
starstar
7/6/05
Would NOT Recommend
Pattern Description: From the envelope: "Misses and Men's Unisex Shirt: Shirt with yoke has front button closure, front patch pocket, either a neckband or a collar, and long or short sleeves." The long sleeves have the seam moved to the back so it can be used as the cuff placket. Their is a choice
more...

Tessa
star
12/31/04
photo Pattern Description: Palmer and Pletsch 3-Hour Shirt (HA!) Shirt with yoke has button closures, neckband or collar, long or short sleeves. This pattern isn't on the McCall website anymore, and I'm wondering if it may habe been replaced by 4079, which is basically the same with a little more update
more...

Diana M
star
10/24/04

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
McCalls 6964 Pattern
McCalls 6964 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4675 Pattern
McCalls 4675 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4675 Pattern
McCalls 4675 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6964 Pattern
McCalls 6964 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6767 Pattern
McCalls 6767 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us