Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other BurdaStyle Magazine Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 5 times

  Wanted by 1 members

  Owned by 3 members


  BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-128 50ís Flair Skirt



Images © BurdaStyle Magazine

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: Medium length half-circle skirt with contrast bands at the waist and hem, side invisible zip, and partial lining. Pattern Sizing: Burda sizes 34-44. I used a size 42 at the waist grading out to a 44 at the hip, and the sizing seemed pretty accurate. Were the instructions ea
more...

tsedai
star
9/7/12
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: A fifties looking flared skirt with a slim fit over the hips then flares. Pattern Sizing:34-44. Views 128/129. I made 36 view 128 with no fitting alterations necessary Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?Yes and no d
more...

Lunar_C
star
2/17/07
photo Highly Recommend
UPDATE 31st Aug 2005 I made another skirt using some lovely fabric I bought from Textilestudios.com. Changes made to pattern: I decided to go with the suggestion for this fabric made on the Textiles Studio website, and make a gathered yoke skirt. This pattern adapts itself well to this as the fr
more...

Mlle Laura
starstar
8/31/05
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: "The flared skirt, a Fifties favorite, is now celebrating a comeback but has grown a bit more mature. It's not as full as in yesteryear and fits slimly over the hips thanks to a shaped hip yoke" - as stated on page 16 of Burda WOF 2/2005. Pattern Sizing: 34-44. I made size
more...

SewingSkater
starstar
3/3/05
photo Highly Recommend
Size: 34 for hips and tapered to 36 at the waist. Later on it turned out that I had to take in from the waist, so ultimately I used 34 everywhere. It seems like this pattern runs a size bigger in the waist. The reason I started this skirt was because I had no desire/inspiration for sewing and want
more...

Eli
starstarstarstar
2/25/05


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
McCalls 6575 Pattern
McCalls 6575 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7020 Pattern
Burda 7020 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4161 Pattern
Butterick 4161 Pattern ( Size 10.5-12.5-14.5-16.5 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7064 Pattern
Burda 7064 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us