SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Sewing Machine Reviews> Juki> MO-1000

3 more reviews
Viewed 960 time(s)
Reviewed by:Sewbizz
photo
About Sewbizz
USA
Member since: 6/8/14
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
sewing machines reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/14 4:20 AM
(Updated: 6/9/14 4:24 AM)
Approx price paid:$850
Had this machine for:2 months
Recommended? Yes
Online Merchants:Amazon.com
Juki :MO-1000 (Serger) by Sewbizz

Juki :MO-1000 (Serger) by Sewbizz  
Features
  • Needle Threader
  • Adjustable Stitch Length and Width
  • Adjustable Presser Foot Pressure
  • 3 Thread Serger
  • 4 Thread Serger
  • Differential Feed
  • Rolled Hem
  • Auto Threading
Find the right Sewing Machine with the Sewing Machine Search Wizard

Discuss Sewing Machines with PR members Sewing Machine Forum
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   Very Helpful by 11 people   
Current Tags What is a Tag: juki  
Review:
I've been waiting a few years for JUKI to get this machine.
Air threading! Yeaaaaay!
The first JUKI I bought back in 2006 was the mo 734 De and I loved it so much!
A couple years later got the JUKI 735 combo.
Needless to say I was thrilled to get this NEW JUKI 1000
PROS:
Air threading=LOVE/easy
Right and left needle auto threader=LOVE/easy
Fast!=1500 stitches a minute
Easy width adjustment
Differential feed & length adjustments
Improved design for serging corners
Bright led light
Takes regular needles:NOTE (does not take special serger needles)
2thread rolled hem lever=easy(no extra part to loose)
Knife swings up=easy
Tension reliable! Usually all knobs set on 4
Beautiful stitches! Just amazing! Gush gush ;)
Cons::
Thread cutter=poor:NOTE(you'd think with this new JUKI they'd improve the cutter?)
Thread may get caught in air threading tube
When switching from 2 thread back to 3 or 4 make sure you disengage the converter lever Or the machine won't sew correctly......(ask me how I know?)

I did have an issue with the air pipe being clogged(my error) so I called Ace Sewn n vac,Where I bought it and they paid to pick it up.I wasn't charged to have it "de clogged"
I did pay for the return shipping though.It was only $21.00
I think I probably could have fixed it myself but I lost the tool to do so and that canned air wasn't working.

The other reviewer had an issue with the foot control But I haven't had a issue so far?
One thing I've learned about the foot controllers, don't drop them on the floor!
You know.... you kinda toss them down and don't think anything of it? Well the inside parts can break or come apart.It cost me 95.00 to replace one on my JUKI 734DE

Final score on the JUKI 1000= A+







Troubleshooting:

*LOGIN to add a comment to this review
* Only registered members can post comments to the reviews. Membership is free. if you are not a member, please Sign-up now!

6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
annenet said...
If you run into that again a piece of fishing wire will work to clear it. I got a wire with my Enlighten and it works perfectly. Nice review!
6/9/14 2:37 PM
Butter Bean said...
I have been waiting for some more reviews on this machine. How does it do on inside curves like arm holes? Mine, the Viking 905 doesn't do small inside curves well at all, it cuts the fabric but serges in mid air, LOL. You have made me want it more than ever now! Also what amp motor does it have? Great review, I was excited to see it posted today!
6/9/14 8:56 PM
ghillie said...
I notice it comes with a scrap-catcher... so many sergers don't, can't figure why not. It looks like a nice roomy one too.
6/9/14 10:35 PM
grays08 said...
Glad you like your machine and haven't had any issue with the pedal. I had two bad pedals, never dropped or abused a single one however Juki has since confirmed a design issue with the spring in some of the original pedals (and they malfunction mid-stream). It took mine about two months each time to quit working and when it goes, it goes. I love the machine though and glad to see another review of it.
6/10/14 9:26 AM
Shari7 said...
Thank you for the excellent review! This serger is on my wish list. Although I do love my Brother serger. I don't mind threading it and it consistently produces beautiful stitches. Interested in the Juki for being able to sew corners, LED lighting, and air threading of course. Love the Juki's super size scrap catcher too.
6/10/14 10:13 AM
Dawnabbey said...
I have been waiting for the this machine. Love the air threading and of course, it is a Juki! I am in the market for a new 3/4 thread machine and I have reached the point where I just want things to WORK WELL for the dollars I spend loL! Glad to hear it's working for you! Happy Serging and thanks for the great review
7/29/14 2:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Juki TL2010Q

photo
by: margrete

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Add a Sewing Machine Review    Read All Sewing machine Reviews

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.