SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Sewing Machine Reviews> Janome> Hello Kitty 15822

Viewed 1128 time(s)
Reviewed by:NewbieSeams
photo
About NewbieSeamsstar
United States
Member since: 6/17/14
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
sewing machines reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/14 11:41 AM
(Updated: 7/22/14 11:50 AM)
Approx price paid:$196
Had this machine for:less than 6 months
Recommended? Yes
Online Merchants:Amazon.com
Janome :Hello Kitty 15822 (Sewing Machine) by NewbieSeams

Janome :Hello Kitty 15822 (Sewing Machine) by NewbieSeams  Janome :Hello Kitty 15822 (Sewing Machine) by NewbieSeams  
Find the right Sewing Machine with the Sewing Machine Search Wizard

Discuss Sewing Machines with PR members Sewing Machine Forum
Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people   Very Helpful by 1 people   
Review:
Tell us about your first impression when you used this machine.Very easy to use and sturdy machine with a fun look.

Was the machine manual sufficient? Yes, the manual is very clear and has very nice illustrations.

Did you buy any accessories? Do you use them?I've bought two additional presser feet (overedge and invisible zipper) this machine comes with 4 presser feet: general purpose, zipper, blind hem and button hole foot. I've also stocked up on bobbins from my local supplier as the generic singer bobbins will not work.

Is this your primary machine? Yes

Did you take any classes specifically for this machine?No

Was this a gift/pre-owned/garage sale etc?No

How often do you use it?about twice a month.

Would you recommend this machine to others?Absolutely. This is a very good basic machine. It comes with 22 stitches and all the features I've needed for garment construction.

Troubleshooting:
Have you had any trouble with this machine? Please elaborate.

Do you do regular maintenance on this machine? How?

*LOGIN to add a comment to this review
* Only registered members can post comments to the reviews. Membership is free. if you are not a member, please Sign-up now!

6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
hylee said...
Thank you for this review... The red Hello Kitty colour scheme is really nostalgic for folks who grew up with it in the 1980's! This is the machine I would've wanted to buy if I were living in the US.
8/13/14 6:21 PM
NewbieSeams said...
Thanks everyone. I really do love this machine. It is very sturdy and sews like a dream.
7/30/14 12:03 PM
Deepika said...
I bought a green hello kitty machine for my daughter when she was born, I know I am crazy! She loves it even though she can't use it just yet. These are sturdy machines.
7/24/14 3:49 PM
tgm and Kittys said...
Thank you for the review.
7/24/14 10:15 AM
sacjeanie said...
I've read such good things about this little machine.
7/23/14 4:25 PM
BirdyBooo said...
Very cute little machine, :)
7/23/14 9:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Janome 6600P

photo
by: jaida

Review
Janome Sew Precise

photo
by: bgmomof2

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
Add a Sewing Machine Review    Read All Sewing machine Reviews

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.