SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Notion Reviews > Pins and Pin Cushions > PGM pro wrist pincushion

Viewed 734 times
Reviewed by: CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieW starstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 173
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
notions reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 4/19/14 12:10 PM
Rating : starstarstar
Bought from: Online Store
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   Very Helpful by 10 people   
Category:Pins and Pin Cushions [ Reviews]
What is this notion used for?A wrist pincushion.

Did you get your money's worth after the purchase?After trying nearly every make of wrist pincushions, I think I have finally found a winner. I've tried the dreadful Dritz kind, the pretty Bohn one, a nice wool one with a leather strap -- but all of them either wobbled around on my wrist or were uncomfortable. This one is comfortable and fits perfectly, due to its snap steel band which is covered in a soft minky type fabric. It doesn't slip around either.

Is this notion easily available?Yes. I got mine from Wawak but I think it is available online from lots of sources.

Would you recommend it to others?Absolutely. I love having my pins close by at all times but was beginning to think that I'd never find a comfortable solution. This is it!!


8 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
ASiverson said...
I see one on amazon for about 8-9 dollars (with pins), it is a bright yellow pincushion that snaps onto your wrist. Is that it? Looks comfortable!
4/20/14 10:51 AM
CissieW said...
Yes, that is the one. Mine is bright yellow too. Hard to lose!
4/21/14 8:04 AM
MartiP said...
Thanks for the tip! I have been wanting to get one and was going to try the Dritz. guess I will go to Wawak!
4/21/14 10:28 AM
poyma said...
Based on your review, I bought myself one of these giant banana flavored marshmallows! Everything you wrote is true! Thank you for the discovery! Im so happy to ditch my dreadful dritz wrist pincusion.
4/25/14 0:23 AM
cfholling said...
As of today, the PGM site has them marked down to $1.99 but their regular price is only $2.99. Much as I love Amazon, it may not be the best place for buying one of these. To be fair, I don't know how much the PGM site charges for shipping.
4/26/14 2:35 PM
Elisabeth Lee said...
I've had this one for a couple years. There's actually enough depth for the pins to sink into the pin cushion and not exit into my wrist as has happened with other wrist pin cushions. Looks big bulky, but soft & light weight. love it!
5/1/14 11:27 PM
Pj3g said...
Bought it based on your review! It was $1.99, $3.04 for shipping, and another $2.00 for handling for a total of $7.03 -- so worth the price because I love it! Fits snug and is so soft! Love! Glad you reviewed it!
5/2/14 5:16 PM
knitsgetsmail said...
Also bought it because of your review and i love it too!
5/13/14 11:08 PM

Add a Notion Review    Read All Notion Reviews

 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.