SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4648 (Lizzie Skirt/Pants/Top/Poncho)

6 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:Steffie
photo

 
 
About Steffiestarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/05 8:36 PM
Last Updated:7/10/05 8:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sosoatsewing said...
Steffie, your top looks so cute for being a PITA....
7/10/05 8:59 PM
JDpenelope said...
This is a terrific review and your top turned out beautiful. It fits your daughter so well--the raised neckline is just right. I'm not experienced enough to do a binding on a square neckline, so I've made a few tops from this pattern with a higher, rounded neckline, skipping the facing. The double layers in front are nice, though, when using white, as we both did. Your idea to line the back is a good one--provided one chooses very lightweight fabric. BTW, I believe your ruching turned out better than mine.
7/10/05 10:14 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice top! Your daughter looks very smart.
7/10/05 10:27 PM
melgosews said...
Very cute, this top turned out so nice!
7/11/05 8:25 AM
Hilary said...
where do you get this fusible bias tape? what is it called (brand?) Is it like stitch witchery? Your dd's top is really cute, though it does sound like a lot of work! I 've heard of this tape before, but never seen it. Thanks!
7/11/05 9:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
Hiliary - I'm also interested in what fusible tape Steffie used. I like Steam a Seam lite for knits, but have used stitch witchery, too. Lately, for some reason, most of my knits haven't been waving--maybe it's my new sewing machine--so I don't use anything! Of course, testing first is essential.
7/11/05 10:28 AM
Steffie said...
I purchased the bias fusible tape from fabric.com. It is the DesignPlus brand. They make double sided fusible and also straight (not bias) in black and white. Great stuff! Thanks for the nice comments!
7/11/05 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Pink Fig 11

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now