Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4648 (Lizzie Skirt/Pants/Top/Poncho) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 731 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Steffie
photo
About Steffiestarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/05 8:36 PM
Last Updated:7/10/05 8:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sosoatsewing said...
Steffie, your top looks so cute for being a PITA....
7/10/05 8:59 PM
JDpenelope said...
This is a terrific review and your top turned out beautiful. It fits your daughter so well--the raised neckline is just right. I'm not experienced enough to do a binding on a square neckline, so I've made a few tops from this pattern with a higher, rounded neckline, skipping the facing. The double layers in front are nice, though, when using white, as we both did. Your idea to line the back is a good one--provided one chooses very lightweight fabric. BTW, I believe your ruching turned out better than mine.
7/10/05 10:14 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice top! Your daughter looks very smart.
7/10/05 10:27 PM
melgosews said...
Very cute, this top turned out so nice!
7/11/05 8:25 AM
Hilary said...
where do you get this fusible bias tape? what is it called (brand?) Is it like stitch witchery? Your dd's top is really cute, though it does sound like a lot of work! I 've heard of this tape before, but never seen it. Thanks!
7/11/05 9:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
Hiliary - I'm also interested in what fusible tape Steffie used. I like Steam a Seam lite for knits, but have used stitch witchery, too. Lately, for some reason, most of my knits haven't been waving--maybe it's my new sewing machine--so I don't use anything! Of course, testing first is essential.
7/11/05 10:28 AM
Steffie said...
I purchased the bias fusible tape from fabric.com. It is the DesignPlus brand. They make double sided fusible and also straight (not bias) in black and white. Great stuff! Thanks for the nice comments!
7/11/05 5:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-133
photo
Review by Elaray on 9/4/09
Read Review

Butterick 5819 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5819 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2594 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 2594 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7454 OOP Long Dress with additions
photo
Review by SewVeryTal... on 2/16/08
Read Review

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us