Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3255 (Women Jackets & Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1256 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 127 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/05 9:14 AM
Last Updated:7/11/05 9:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Irene Q using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Learn To Sew said... (7/12/05 12:23 PM) Reply
Irene, You will definately want to try making this shirt smaller in the shoulders. I have no idea if KS has this pattern in a Misses size. Probably. I am new to fitting, but the side veiw of the shoulders really is way too big on you. The blouse looks nice and a lovely color. I wondered if you lowered the dart, and then I read that you had. Is that the correct place one should be? I do not know where a dart should be placed on the bust. As I said, I am new to altering, and I am just beginning to look at clothes and have some idea what is not correct in fit. I would not have noticed this last month or maybe even 2 weeks ago. I have learned so much from PR. All in all, I think you did a Great job! Carol
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/11/05 9:47 AM) Reply
Irine, thank you again for reviewing a plus-size pattern I was hesitant to start. Your review was very helpful. Kwik Sew is also very large in the shoulders and neck on me.
oracle said... (7/11/05 9:46 AM) Reply
Irene Q is a great reviewer, in my opinion! VERY clear, the "right" details included, and a very good writer, too! I think this is probably my favourite review I've read so far on patternreview. Sincerely, oracle, in Canada.
sherri2sew said... (7/11/05 9:41 AM) Reply
Thanks, I was planning on making this one, so the review was a big help. And I love how you made the understitching a "design detail".
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details