Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3255 (Women Jackets & Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1256 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 127 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/05 9:14 AM
Last Updated:7/11/05 9:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Irene Q using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Learn To Sew said... (7/12/05 12:23 PM) Reply
Irene, You will definately want to try making this shirt smaller in the shoulders. I have no idea if KS has this pattern in a Misses size. Probably. I am new to fitting, but the side veiw of the shoulders really is way too big on you. The blouse looks nice and a lovely color. I wondered if you lowered the dart, and then I read that you had. Is that the correct place one should be? I do not know where a dart should be placed on the bust. As I said, I am new to altering, and I am just beginning to look at clothes and have some idea what is not correct in fit. I would not have noticed this last month or maybe even 2 weeks ago. I have learned so much from PR. All in all, I think you did a Great job! Carol
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/11/05 9:47 AM) Reply
Irine, thank you again for reviewing a plus-size pattern I was hesitant to start. Your review was very helpful. Kwik Sew is also very large in the shoulders and neck on me.
oracle said... (7/11/05 9:46 AM) Reply
Irene Q is a great reviewer, in my opinion! VERY clear, the "right" details included, and a very good writer, too! I think this is probably my favourite review I've read so far on patternreview. Sincerely, oracle, in Canada.
sherri2sew said... (7/11/05 9:41 AM) Reply
Thanks, I was planning on making this one, so the review was a big help. And I love how you made the understitching a "design detail".
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 315528-1000

photo
by: michellebr...

Review