SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3352 (Dolman tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 184 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/14 11:45 PM
Last Updated:7/2/14 11:55 PM
Project Photo:Jalie: 3352 by SewWil

Jalie: 3352 by SewWil  
Pattern Photo:Jalie 3352
Jalie Pattern Info
Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags:
Fabric:Cotton-Lycra Knit  [See other projects in this fabric]
Pattern Description: Dolman tops with short or three-quarter sleeve. Easy-to-wear high-low hem (straight in the front, longer and curved in the back).Neckline can be hemmed or bound with a contrast fabric binding.

Pattern Sizing: 4- 22 I made size 6

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes, very.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I like the high-low hem and the dolman sleeve. I'm normally not a big dolman sleeve fan but I really like the way this one fits.

No dislikes

Fabric Used: Cotton-lycra jersey. The front has a layer of a mesh knit over the jersey purchased from Fabric Mart.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:

- I lengthened the top by 1".

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? This is my second version of this top and I have plans for more. I would definitely recommend this pattern.

Conclusion: This pattern does not disappoint. I'm happy with both of my tops. I love a pattern that is easy to sew, comes together quickly AND is stylish. Click here to see my First top
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shirleyyoujest said...
This is a beautiful top and I love the fabric!
7/3/14 0:45 AM
jjosiejo said...
Love the fabric! I have had an eye on this pattern too, your version looks great. Tfs!
7/3/14 3:03 AM
supizoo said...
Really nice!
7/3/14 5:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I continue to like the pattern the more I see it made up. I just recently purchased and really should get on the bandwagon and make this. I don't usually go for dolman sleeves; I think using contrasting fabric will make it work better on me.
7/3/14 5:27 AM
clcruick said...
Love your interpretations! I think I need this pattern.
7/3/14 6:25 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
you make the cutest clothes! I must try Jalie patterns.
7/3/14 6:56 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
you make the cutest clothes! I must try Jalie patterns.
7/3/14 6:56 AM
cleverkitty said...
Great looking top I have this traced and ready to go for Fall Both versions look entirely differnt :)
7/3/14 7:10 AM
marec said...
Love this!!
7/3/14 7:29 AM
grays08 said...
Great top in the contrasting fabrics. I cut this one yesterday and found I had to add two inches of length based on the torso measurement Jalie provides, but it seems like a fantastic pattern. Your versions are great.
7/3/14 8:46 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love the mesh overlay on the front! That's a really great idea...love this!
7/3/14 8:52 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is so cute! Your fabric combo makes this dressy. Love, love love it!
7/3/14 9:14 AM
cabinbaby said...
Love your fabric choices!
7/3/14 11:01 AM
Deepika said...
I love the color blocking. Too cute. This may be the best fitting dolman sleeve top pattern out there.
7/3/14 11:18 AM
artysam said...
May need to make another............lol
7/3/14 2:50 PM
TJSEWS said...
So cute! Love your top.
7/3/14 4:40 PM
JEF said...
Love you fabric choice!
7/12/14 8:02 PM
Lori V said...
I really like this top on you, it is just so fun.
7/24/14 9:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117A

photo
by: Spaiyq

Review
Simplicity 3684

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now