SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 502 (Rogue River Vest)

1 more reviews
Viewed 136 times 
Reviewed by:Darkvil
photo

 
 
About Darkvilstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/9/14
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/14 5:02 PM


Green Pepper: 502 by Darkvil  Green Pepper: 502 by Darkvil  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said... (7/8/14 1:04 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first project! This fishing jacket is pretty complicated with lots of steps and pieces. It looks great!
CKsewist said... (7/7/14 9:11 PM) Reply
I don't think you're a beginner any more! Well done!
nanneke said... (7/7/14 5:00 AM) Reply
Very well done! How do you like the 17 pockets? Can you find everything back? I don't see myself using a jacket like this, but I might apply some of it for the inside of my next bag! Thank you.
Darkvil said... (7/6/14 5:10 PM) Reply
Thanks for the comments, i used a 1950s machine, think i will have a rest and make a tshirt next lol
goosegreen said... (7/6/14 6:59 AM) Reply
Absolutely fantastic job for your first garment. Your review is great and I'm impressed by the whole thing.
supizoo said... (7/5/14 6:46 PM) Reply
I found your review really interesting. Your patience and attention to detail certainly paid off, it's quite magnificent.
Sharonspils said... (7/5/14 6:43 PM) Reply
Very impressive vest and a great outcome for your first garment.
JeanieR said... (7/5/14 5:59 PM) Reply
I'm a novice too. I have been eying the Frenchglen barn jacket from Green Pepper but worry that it is too difficult. You have inspired me to (maybe) give it a go.
CruiseEnvy said... (7/5/14 5:35 PM) Reply
Impressive! Nice job and thanks for sharing. I've considered this pattern for my sons GF (in pink or purple) but don't know if I'm up to the challenge. I'm certainly inspired though :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details