SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 502 (Rogue River Vest)

1 more reviews
Viewed 164 times 
Reviewed by:Darkvil
photo

 
 
About Darkvilstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/9/14
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/14 5:02 PM
  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
becca a said... (7/8/14 1:04 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first project! This fishing jacket is pretty complicated with lots of steps and pieces. It looks great!
CKsewist said... (7/7/14 9:11 PM) Reply
I don't think you're a beginner any more! Well done!
nanneke said... (7/7/14 5:00 AM) Reply
Very well done! How do you like the 17 pockets? Can you find everything back? I don't see myself using a jacket like this, but I might apply some of it for the inside of my next bag! Thank you.
Darkvil said... (7/6/14 5:10 PM) Reply
Thanks for the comments, i used a 1950s machine, think i will have a rest and make a tshirt next lol
goosegreen said... (7/6/14 6:59 AM) Reply
Absolutely fantastic job for your first garment. Your review is great and I'm impressed by the whole thing.
supizoo said... (7/5/14 6:46 PM) Reply
I found your review really interesting. Your patience and attention to detail certainly paid off, it's quite magnificent.
Sharonspils said... (7/5/14 6:43 PM) Reply
Very impressive vest and a great outcome for your first garment.
JeanieR said... (7/5/14 5:59 PM) Reply
I'm a novice too. I have been eying the Frenchglen barn jacket from Green Pepper but worry that it is too difficult. You have inspired me to (maybe) give it a go.
CruiseEnvy said... (7/5/14 5:35 PM) Reply
Impressive! Nice job and thanks for sharing. I've considered this pattern for my sons GF (in pink or purple) but don't know if I'm up to the challenge. I'm certainly inspired though :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 6057

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details
StyleArc Creative Cate Top

photo
by: Mmmberry

Review