SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6466 (Dressy Tank)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1385 times 
Reviewed by:Allisonsews
photo

 
 
About Allisonsewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/05
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/05 12:51 PM
Last Updated:7/12/05 12:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SoVintage said... (5/29/09 9:44 AM) Reply
I Just finished making this for my daughter too. And yes the pattern runs large...more so the skirting is very wide. I hade to make alot of adjustments in order for it to fit her.
J.Moules said... (1/29/06 6:35 AM) Reply
OH-Ohh - I had this pattern in my stash and bought a 2m remnant of silk chiffon w. which to make it. As I'm a bit 'peary', you're making me scared! Surely with a stovepipey pant and sleek heels it'd look O.K?????? I'm a 14 bust (36" - would you recommend cutting out a s.12?
AnneM said... (7/13/05 11:56 AM) Reply
Never trust a pattern's sizing! I'm learning that you always have to check the finished measurements. Sometimes it makes you wonder. A recent issue of Threads had an article on small seams that are good for sheers; I wonder if that would be useful here?
TanyaMT said... (7/12/05 3:23 PM) Reply
I love the fabric you chose. I'm a pear so will skip this style for just the reason you mentioned but you look good in it with your downsizing of the pattern and alterations on it.
SandraB said... (7/12/05 1:22 PM) Reply
Your top looks cute, despite it being too large. Great fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6774 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details