Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6466 (Dressy Tank) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1380 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Allisonsews
photo
About Allisonsewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/05
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/05 12:51 PM
Last Updated:7/12/05 12:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
Your top looks cute, despite it being too large. Great fabric.
7/12/05 1:22 PM
TanyaMT said...
I love the fabric you chose. I'm a pear so will skip this style for just the reason you mentioned but you look good in it with your downsizing of the pattern and alterations on it.
7/12/05 3:23 PM
AnneM said...
Never trust a pattern's sizing! I'm learning that you always have to check the finished measurements. Sometimes it makes you wonder. A recent issue of Threads had an article on small seams that are good for sheers; I wonder if that would be useful here?
7/13/05 11:56 AM
J.Moules said...
OH-Ohh - I had this pattern in my stash and bought a 2m remnant of silk chiffon w. which to make it. As I'm a bit 'peary', you're making me scared! Surely with a stovepipey pant and sleek heels it'd look O.K?????? I'm a 14 bust (36" - would you recommend cutting out a s.12?
1/29/06 6:35 AM
SoVintage said...
I Just finished making this for my daughter too. And yes the pattern runs large...more so the skirting is very wide. I hade to make alot of adjustments in order for it to fit her.
5/29/09 9:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 2191
photo
Review by Chris Brya... on 5/14/11
Read Review

Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Young Image Magazine Y1258 Coat Coat
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/23/13
Read Review

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6903 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6903 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1620 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1620 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us