SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2365 (Unisex Children Jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:Doreene
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Doreene
AB CANADA
Member since: 4/25/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/05 6:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doreene said...
Thank you all for your kind comments. My dgs who is 9 yrs old, redhead, freckled was so pleased when I told him about your comments. As to my sewing room, I am so lucky to have a hugh dedicated sew room with a husband who's hobby is furniture making and supports all my sewing endeavors fully.
7/14/05 9:37 PM
Joan Cramer said...
The jacket is a winner; the boy is adorable; but your sewing room takes my breath away!
7/14/05 8:43 PM
umjudis said...
Good job; good idea using the microfleece as lining! What a cutie!
7/13/05 8:37 AM
JDpenelope said...
Isn't it nice to be appreciated by the grandchildren--your dgs looks very pleased. You've really nailed this jacket, with your thoughtful tweaking.
7/13/05 5:30 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Looks so warm. I need one today here in Melbourne!
7/12/05 11:32 PM
ccdcar said...
Those freckles!!!!!!
7/12/05 8:02 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is a great looking jacket. And you model looks so cute in it. Sosoatsewing - when looking at the picture on yahoo you can just scroll through the other pictures.
7/12/05 7:28 PM
Hilary said...
Beautiful job on this jacket! I have this pattern as well, maybe someday I'll even need it here in S. Texas, lol :o)
7/12/05 6:39 PM
sosoatsewing said...
Very nice jacket...but I can't see the back or inside photos.. I like your construction techniques, they sound interesting. And thanks for leading me to a source for heavy jacket ribbing! Now I can sew the jacket my son asked for last year, until now I couldn't find a ribiing heavy enough in the right color.
7/12/05 6:25 PM
Lori V said...
Very nice jacket. Thanks for the tip on bagging the lining.
7/12/05 6:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2993

photo
by: norsk

Review