Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2365 (Unisex Children Jackets) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 678 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Doreene
photo
Friend of PR
About Doreene
AB CANADA
Member since: 4/25/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/05 6:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very nice jacket. Thanks for the tip on bagging the lining.
7/12/05 6:22 PM
sosoatsewing said...
Very nice jacket...but I can't see the back or inside photos.. I like your construction techniques, they sound interesting. And thanks for leading me to a source for heavy jacket ribbing! Now I can sew the jacket my son asked for last year, until now I couldn't find a ribiing heavy enough in the right color.
7/12/05 6:25 PM
Hilary said...
Beautiful job on this jacket! I have this pattern as well, maybe someday I'll even need it here in S. Texas, lol :o)
7/12/05 6:39 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is a great looking jacket. And you model looks so cute in it. Sosoatsewing - when looking at the picture on yahoo you can just scroll through the other pictures.
7/12/05 7:28 PM
ccdcar said...
Those freckles!!!!!!
7/12/05 8:02 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Looks so warm. I need one today here in Melbourne!
7/12/05 11:32 PM
JDpenelope said...
Isn't it nice to be appreciated by the grandchildren--your dgs looks very pleased. You've really nailed this jacket, with your thoughtful tweaking.
7/13/05 5:30 AM
umjudis said...
Good job; good idea using the microfleece as lining! What a cutie!
7/13/05 8:37 AM
Joan Cramer said...
The jacket is a winner; the boy is adorable; but your sewing room takes my breath away!
7/14/05 8:43 PM
Doreene said...
Thank you all for your kind comments. My dgs who is 9 yrs old, redhead, freckled was so pleased when I told him about your comments. As to my sewing room, I am so lucky to have a hugh dedicated sew room with a husband who's hobby is furniture making and supports all my sewing endeavors fully.
7/14/05 9:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

HotPatterns 1089
photo
Review by Immelu on 8/29/09
Read Review

Simplicity 4043 Pattern( Size ALL SIZES )
Simplicity 4043 Pattern( Size ALL SIZES )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7911
photo
Review by goosegreen on 3/30/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us