SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5194 (6 blouses made easy)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1359 times 
Reviewed by:SewLong
photo

 
 
About SewLong
WA USA
Member since: 3/7/04
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/05 11:19 PM
Last Updated:7/12/05 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Wow, I love your blouse. Thanks for pointing out this pattern.
7/12/05 11:37 PM
dvazz said...
Looks great! I love the button loops.
7/13/05 2:39 AM
hongkongshopper said...
I love the inside - it is as good at the outside (well almost)!
7/13/05 4:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice blouse. I'd like to pick up this pattern just to learn more about that great facing treatment. Is it a bias facing? (I did it once, but forget how, now!)
7/13/05 5:37 AM
BjP said...
Very cute blouse! I like that facing technique.
7/13/05 7:42 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I really like this pattern and yours looks so good. I'm putting this one on my wish list.
7/13/05 7:45 AM
jacalhoun said...
Thanks for this review. I would never have considered this pattern based on the cover, but you've done such a great job that I'll have to add it to my wishlist. Very nice top!
7/13/05 8:22 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute blouse! Looks great inside and out.
7/13/05 9:21 AM
Hilary said...
Very nicely done blouse! It's really cute, I think I'll have to get this :oP I like all the finished seams too.
7/13/05 9:37 AM
melgosews said...
Nice top! I have this pattern and am looking forward to making it after your review. Thanks!
7/13/05 10:26 AM
sherri2sew said...
You did a very neat job on sewing this top. I didn't like the pattern pix, but your version looks pretty. Might be a good one for my DDs (17 & 22).
7/13/05 1:19 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Attractive blouse with beautiful finish work!
7/13/05 2:46 PM
Deb Thompson said...
I love that blouse! I wouldn't have bought the pattern but now seeing it made up, it's on my next fabricland shopping list! Isn't it funny how that happens!
7/13/05 6:36 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top. I like the armhole facings.
7/14/05 5:40 AM
AnneM said...
I like the collar; I don't think it is too wide at all. Thanks for the inside pics as well; that looks great.
7/14/05 8:36 AM
KarenP said...
I love your blouse! I was thinking of making View A (without the lace) but now that I've seen yours I may change my mind and make View C instead.
7/14/05 1:35 PM
KathleenS said...
I like how the inside is finished. Thanks for the pictures of that.
5/27/06 10:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity Vintage 9890

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: NottaWadde...

Review