SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5194 (6 blouses made easy)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1359 times 
Reviewed by:SewLong
photo

 
 
About SewLong
WA USA
Member since: 3/7/04
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/05 11:19 PM
Last Updated:7/12/05 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
I like how the inside is finished. Thanks for the pictures of that.
5/27/06 10:45 PM
KarenP said...
I love your blouse! I was thinking of making View A (without the lace) but now that I've seen yours I may change my mind and make View C instead.
7/14/05 1:35 PM
AnneM said...
I like the collar; I don't think it is too wide at all. Thanks for the inside pics as well; that looks great.
7/14/05 8:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top. I like the armhole facings.
7/14/05 5:40 AM
Deb Thompson said...
I love that blouse! I wouldn't have bought the pattern but now seeing it made up, it's on my next fabricland shopping list! Isn't it funny how that happens!
7/13/05 6:36 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Attractive blouse with beautiful finish work!
7/13/05 2:46 PM
sherri2sew said...
You did a very neat job on sewing this top. I didn't like the pattern pix, but your version looks pretty. Might be a good one for my DDs (17 & 22).
7/13/05 1:19 PM
melgosews said...
Nice top! I have this pattern and am looking forward to making it after your review. Thanks!
7/13/05 10:26 AM
Hilary said...
Very nicely done blouse! It's really cute, I think I'll have to get this :oP I like all the finished seams too.
7/13/05 9:37 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute blouse! Looks great inside and out.
7/13/05 9:21 AM
jacalhoun said...
Thanks for this review. I would never have considered this pattern based on the cover, but you've done such a great job that I'll have to add it to my wishlist. Very nice top!
7/13/05 8:22 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I really like this pattern and yours looks so good. I'm putting this one on my wish list.
7/13/05 7:45 AM
BjP said...
Very cute blouse! I like that facing technique.
7/13/05 7:42 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice blouse. I'd like to pick up this pattern just to learn more about that great facing treatment. Is it a bias facing? (I did it once, but forget how, now!)
7/13/05 5:37 AM
hongkongshopper said...
I love the inside - it is as good at the outside (well almost)!
7/13/05 4:30 AM
dvazz said...
Looks great! I love the button loops.
7/13/05 2:39 AM
Lori V said...
Wow, I love your blouse. Thanks for pointing out this pattern.
7/12/05 11:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 4801

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
Vogue Patterns 8790

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info