Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5194 (6 blouses made easy) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1358 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:SewLong
photo
About SewLong
WA USA
Member since: 3/7/04
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/05 11:19 PM
Last Updated:7/12/05 11:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Wow, I love your blouse. Thanks for pointing out this pattern.
7/12/05 11:37 PM
dvazz said...
Looks great! I love the button loops.
7/13/05 2:39 AM
hongkongshopper said...
I love the inside - it is as good at the outside (well almost)!
7/13/05 4:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice blouse. I'd like to pick up this pattern just to learn more about that great facing treatment. Is it a bias facing? (I did it once, but forget how, now!)
7/13/05 5:37 AM
BjP said...
Very cute blouse! I like that facing technique.
7/13/05 7:42 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I really like this pattern and yours looks so good. I'm putting this one on my wish list.
7/13/05 7:45 AM
jacalhoun said...
Thanks for this review. I would never have considered this pattern based on the cover, but you've done such a great job that I'll have to add it to my wishlist. Very nice top!
7/13/05 8:22 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute blouse! Looks great inside and out.
7/13/05 9:21 AM
Hilary said...
Very nicely done blouse! It's really cute, I think I'll have to get this :oP I like all the finished seams too.
7/13/05 9:37 AM
melgosews said...
Nice top! I have this pattern and am looking forward to making it after your review. Thanks!
7/13/05 10:26 AM
sherri2sew said...
You did a very neat job on sewing this top. I didn't like the pattern pix, but your version looks pretty. Might be a good one for my DDs (17 & 22).
7/13/05 1:19 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Attractive blouse with beautiful finish work!
7/13/05 2:46 PM
Deb Thompson said...
I love that blouse! I wouldn't have bought the pattern but now seeing it made up, it's on my next fabricland shopping list! Isn't it funny how that happens!
7/13/05 6:36 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top. I like the armhole facings.
7/14/05 5:40 AM
AnneM said...
I like the collar; I don't think it is too wide at all. Thanks for the inside pics as well; that looks great.
7/14/05 8:36 AM
KarenP said...
I love your blouse! I was thinking of making View A (without the lace) but now that I've seen yours I may change my mind and make View C instead.
7/14/05 1:35 PM
KathleenS said...
I like how the inside is finished. Thanks for the pictures of that.
5/27/06 10:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1004
photo
Review by pegsewer on 11/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1568 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1568 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8646 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8646 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 2 piece tunic
photo
Review by montanachi... on 3/31/11
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us