SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5194 (6 blouses made easy)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1359 times 
Reviewed by:SewLong
photo

 
 
About SewLong
WA USA
Member since: 3/7/04
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/05 11:19 PM
Last Updated:7/12/05 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Wow, I love your blouse. Thanks for pointing out this pattern.
7/12/05 11:37 PM
dvazz said...
Looks great! I love the button loops.
7/13/05 2:39 AM
hongkongshopper said...
I love the inside - it is as good at the outside (well almost)!
7/13/05 4:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice blouse. I'd like to pick up this pattern just to learn more about that great facing treatment. Is it a bias facing? (I did it once, but forget how, now!)
7/13/05 5:37 AM
BjP said...
Very cute blouse! I like that facing technique.
7/13/05 7:42 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I really like this pattern and yours looks so good. I'm putting this one on my wish list.
7/13/05 7:45 AM
jacalhoun said...
Thanks for this review. I would never have considered this pattern based on the cover, but you've done such a great job that I'll have to add it to my wishlist. Very nice top!
7/13/05 8:22 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute blouse! Looks great inside and out.
7/13/05 9:21 AM
Hilary said...
Very nicely done blouse! It's really cute, I think I'll have to get this :oP I like all the finished seams too.
7/13/05 9:37 AM
melgosews said...
Nice top! I have this pattern and am looking forward to making it after your review. Thanks!
7/13/05 10:26 AM
sherri2sew said...
You did a very neat job on sewing this top. I didn't like the pattern pix, but your version looks pretty. Might be a good one for my DDs (17 & 22).
7/13/05 1:19 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Attractive blouse with beautiful finish work!
7/13/05 2:46 PM
Deb Thompson said...
I love that blouse! I wouldn't have bought the pattern but now seeing it made up, it's on my next fabricland shopping list! Isn't it funny how that happens!
7/13/05 6:36 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top. I like the armhole facings.
7/14/05 5:40 AM
AnneM said...
I like the collar; I don't think it is too wide at all. Thanks for the inside pics as well; that looks great.
7/14/05 8:36 AM
KarenP said...
I love your blouse! I was thinking of making View A (without the lace) but now that I've seen yours I may change my mind and make View C instead.
7/14/05 1:35 PM
KathleenS said...
I like how the inside is finished. Thanks for the pictures of that.
5/27/06 10:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3089

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2008-109

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review